Back to shopping

Reviews for Purple Heart 8/4 Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
39 Reviews
97.4%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
October 14th, 2021
Verified Buyer
James Martin
SAlinas CA
Purpleheart
Thought super pricing and product along with packing /shipping was excellent. Highly satisfied.
5
March 31st, 2021
Verified Buyer
Tere
Las Vegas NV
Building a custom guitar from ‘Purple Heart' wood
We received the 2 8/4 pieces quickly. They were beautifully matched and have been glued together to make a flat top Jimmy Page inspired Les Paul guitar! I'd post a photo but I'm not sure how to do so!
5
November 13th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Dean
Louisiana
Hobbyist Woodworker
Purple Heart
A beautiful piece of wood. We have a pick this piece did a better job than I would have. Very well done
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Jet
California
Hobbyist Woodworker
Purpleheart
Great piece of hardwood, worked great for my project
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 19th, 2020
Verified Buyer
KD
California
Exactly as described
Very pleased with the accuracy of the description and the swiftness in which it got to me. Would definitely buy from again!
5
August 30th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Bill
TX
Purple Heart 8/4
Wonder looking board, has great color and good grain.
5
February 12th, 2019
Verified Buyer
PHock
Cincinnati OH
Better than expected
I gave the rough sizes of the pieces I needed, as well as the parts and part sizes they will be worked into. I got close to perfect on the sizes I felt I needed. the surfacing was great as well. Well done.
5
May 28th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Tony R
Port Saint Lucie florida
New Woodworker
Great product
Wood was perfect and very fast shipping. Thanks again guys.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
April 23rd, 2018
Verified Buyer
The Rock
texas
purple heart lumber for building a guitar
quality wood in a size bigger than needed so no problem with the fit
5
March 10th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Nanc
CA
Purple Heart
Loved the Purple Heart wood, and was so pleased and impressed by the customer service!
5
December 26th, 2017
Verified Buyer
douglas
Oregon
purple heart
I was totally surprised to find the lumber in one BIG piece. Wonderful
5
November 25th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Mhes
Santa Maria California.
Purpleheart
Was impossible to get 8/4 purple heart from my local supplier. Ordering from woodworkerssource was a breeze...I think it arrived in about 3 days....wrapped in cardboard and very well protected.... Used for end grain cutting boards....customer was very satisfied and so was I.... Will definitely be ordering again soon.
5
June 14th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Ryan
Monroe Michigan
Hobbyist Woodworker
Very good stuff
You guys rock, the piece of purple heart was beyond beautiful, it will make this project awesome. Will not hesitate to order more special wood form this place again. Thanks
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
April 17th, 2017
Verified Buyer
MJR
Brick New Jersey
Hobbyist Woodworker
My Purpleheart order
6 board feet of purpleheart purchased
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
March 28th, 2017
Verified Buyer
tom
Texas
Enthusiast Woodworker
great as always
What was great as always never a problem straight and true perfect for all projects a plan to use it for again I recommend this to anyone. In great customer service
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 22nd, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
Featherville Idaho
Mr
The Purple Heart I received was outstanding. I am making a cutting board out of it, along with some Hickory, for my wife. She can't wait till it's done. Thanks Woodworker Source! I will be buying from you again.
5
March 13th, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
JohnHoover
excellent quality It was 4/4 not8/4
5
April 30th, 2013
John Prebish
Spokane Washington United States
Excellent
Extremely high quality - Grain, cut, color, size, delivery.
5
November 5th, 2012
Leyton
Dallas Tx US
New Woodworker
Purple heart selection
Not only is the wood itself incredible, but I was impressed with the quality of it as sold. I ordered a single side cut to true it up for my uses, and I almost couldn't tell which side was cut the board was in such nice shape. Beautiful wood and great inventory.
5
October 18th, 2012
G. L.
Denver,
Process easier, better product and less expensive than dealing locally
The Purple Heart is beautiful and requesting "matching selection" was well worth the extra cost. I have already recommended Woodworkers Source to a friend!
5
July 26th, 2012
Gerald Delaney
Bakersfield CA USA
New Woodworker
Purpleheart dimensional lumber.
Beautifully coloured, solid piece of Purpleheart. This will be used to turn a shallow bowl or a platter.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 14th, 2012
bjm
Vermillion SD USA
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Great choice
Excellent product, very quickly shipped and received, well-protected in bubble-wrap.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
May 17th, 2012
Bob
Williamsburg Va USA
Purple Heart 8/4 Lumber
Very nice quality lumber! Heavy, solid, flawless stock.
5
February 1st, 2012
Dan
Boston MA USA
Great Product and Service
Product was perfect. Excellent packaging. Quick shipping. What more can you ask for? Oh yeah - great service.
5
January 1st, 2012
David
n/a
Great job!!!!
The lumber was perfect no defects. Will always shop here for now on!!
5
December 29th, 2011
Steve
Palo Cedro CA USA
Purple heart
Product looks great, I'll start my project with it soon.
5
December 12th, 2011
DHM
Austin mn usa
Purple Heart
Very nice product and met all my expectations. Have made several cross grain cutting boards and the color from this wood is fantastic. Appreciate the care taken in packaging for shipping. No dings or dents. Thanks.
5
November 9th, 2011
Noel
Miami FL United States
purple heart
just as expected very happy with my order. 8/4 purple heart is not available locally thanks for the help.
5
September 20th, 2011
Joe Mayhew
Washington dc usa
My opinion
Excellent, beautiful wood, no significant imperfections
5
August 19th, 2011
Brian S.
Akron OH U S
Purple Heart cutting board
What I got was a beautiful piece of Purple Heart 8/4. It was already for me to put thro the motions and make a cutting board for my nieces wedding. Thx
5
December 8th, 2010
TJL
Rochester MN USA
8/4 purple heart
Using this to make an end-grain cutting board. Wood is excellent. Nice color, no defects. Very nice piece of lumber.
5
November 6th, 2010
PAUL
Salinas U.S.A.
Hobbyist Woodworker
OUTSTANDING
You guys go out of the way even for little orders! Fantastic wood!! THANK YOU!
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
October 26th, 2010
Rick Finney
Dresden TN USA
Purpleheart
The order arrived promptly and was well packaged and in excellent condition. The PurpleHeart is beautiful. The quality of the wood, the service of your company from initially placing my order to receiving it was superb.
5
October 24th, 2010
JB
Framingham MA USA
Great piece of wood
The Neighbors all gathered around it ... my kids thought it was the monolith from 2001.