Back to shopping

Reviews for Canarywood 4/4 Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
18 Reviews
96.6%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
September 27th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Pat
California
New Woodworker
Canarywood
Canarywood I bought this would not ever seeing it before I went Arrived I was amazed how beautiful this wood is I plan on making some boxes and charcuterie boards
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
September 24th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Jon
WI
canary wood
very nice color and grain
5
September 23rd, 2021
Verified Buyer
Jared
Moab UT
Hobbyist Woodworker
Mirror Frame Build
Y'all chose some beautiful pieces for my mirror project. I've only ordered a couple times from you, but both times have been perfect. Good choice of grain, color, and straight pieces of lumber. Thanks for all you do — all of you!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 19th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Ryan Z
MN
Hobbyist Woodworker
WOW!
Beautiful grain and great color!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
October 10th, 2019
Verified Buyer
George
Illinois
Canarywood 4/4
Overall the pieces are great. One piece was very rough near the end of it but I guess that's because they didn't plane it done enough to get rid of it to maintain required thickness. Had to mill it down to get rid of it.
5
April 2nd, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jerry
NY
New Woodworker
Nice boards!
Boards were longer and wider than expected. Nice coloring, especially two of the boards.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
November 24th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Wally
Flowery Branch GA
Enthusiast Woodworker
Wow!
Beautiful beyond expectations! Exciting to discover a new wood that looks different than any previously experienced!
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
January 30th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
Myrtle Creek Oregon
Beautiful wood.
I was looking for color to add to my cutting boards and find the Canarywood to have beautiful yellows, with orange and red hues. The wood cuts nice and works well with my tools. I had a little trouble with the Zebra Wood splintering but not so with this beautiful wood. The footage I rec'd was straight and well finished. This wood would look good with any project.
5
October 28th, 2017
Verified Buyer
1942clark
Mount Vernon Wa
Canarywood I love
Wider and longer than I expected. Not quite as colorful as past CW's but plenty adequate as companion to some Osage orange
5
April 21st, 2017
Verified Buyer
Garnet
FL
Great Wood
Very beautiful wood. Nice to work with.
5
April 20th, 2012
sc
NY - New York United States
Always Happy
good wood!
5
April 5th, 2011
Mike From TX
n/a
Pretty Wood
Loved the color, It will be a great addition to my project.
5
January 19th, 2011
RR
Honolulu HI USA
Beautiful Colors!
I was working on a ukulele made from Canarywood, and decided to make the top with Canary instead of Spruce, so needed another piece. The local store had nothing interesting, so I ordered from Woodworkers Source. The piece they sent is gorgeous - better than I hoped - sight unseen. Red, orange, yellow, it looks like a sunset. Highly recommend.
5
November 11th, 2010
WMH
Lexington MA us
Enthusiast Woodworker
canary
very good -- particularly the wide board
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
July 18th, 2010
Nick G
NJ
Hobbyist Woodworker
Nice stuff
Good bang for the buck. Nice grain and color.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice