Back to shopping

Reviews for Premium Black Walnut 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5"+ Widths

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
43 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
January 7th, 2022
Verified Buyer
Byrdman
Salt Lake City, Utah
Hobbyist Woodworker
Premium Black Walnut is right!!
I am not surprised that I am very well pleased with my premium black walnut order simply because I have gotten used to receiving high quality wood and customer service from WoodWorkers Source with every order.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 10th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Cainneach
n/a
Black walnut
The selection of walnut received was excellent. Will be back to purchase more for my next product. Too bad you were out of 2/4 walnut.
5
June 30th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Drew
Suffolk VA
New Woodworker
Exceeded expectations
Very nicely packaged. Arrived quicker than I thought it would. There's no shortage of lumber where I'm from, but I just liked the convenience of having it delivered to my door as an option. It shipped from across the US so I was I halfway expecting warped lumber. Because we've entered the summer months the humidity here in the SE is off charts. And there's no telling what position the carrier has the package or for how long. But all boards appear perfect. Not even any banged up corners! I'm sure I'll be ordering from you guys again!
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
March 10th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Georges
Plano TX
Hobbyist
Very much satisfied with your selection and the quality of your product.
5
February 28th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Thank you
Thanks for your excellent service . The walnut was beautiful and the packaging held up great.
5
February 5th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Premium Black Walnut 4/4 Craft Pack
Nice selection of boards. Reasonable amount of sapwood.
5
August 21st, 2020
Verified Buyer
Don
Albuquerque
Premium Walnut 10 bdft pack
Nice grade of walnut. All pieces were long and wide. Economic way of buying your lumber for a project.
5
April 7th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Steve
Lake Worth FL
Reviewing Black Walnut Project Pack
Received six Black Walnut boards - all over three feet in length - and all "premium" quality which what I had ordered. I ordered the wood in 1/2 inch thickness in order to make door panels. They will be great. the only concern was that they came 9/16th thick which for me is o.k. because I have a planer.
5
February 15th, 2020
Verified Buyer
TK
TX
New Woodworker
First Order
This was my first order and I couldn't be more pleased. The boards are great, looks beautiful. I can't wait to build something out of it!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 14th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Rae
McNeal AZ
walnut
The walnut is excellent. I can't wait to start making little boxes. I really like that I do not have to drive to the store to get it.
5
January 27th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Great service
Prompt filling of order, good communication. Thanks.
5
January 1st, 2020
Verified Buyer
Steve
Palm Desert California
Steve
This pack of Walnut was excellent. Little to no sap wood which is what I was hoping for for my latest project.
5
December 20th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Steve
California
Walnut
The quality and condition of the wood I received was very good.
5
December 19th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Bob
New Orleans
Black Walnut
The order was just fine. This is the third project pack I have purchased from your company andI have always been satisfied.
5
February 15th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Mac
Vail Arizona
Walnut 4/4 Project Pack: 20 bf
Received as advertised.
5
February 6th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jere
PA
Nice wood
Good quality
5
October 27th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Chuck
Grand Blanc Michigan
Hobbyist Woodworker
Great Walnut pro-pack
I got a great deal on my pro-pack which was on sale. It was delivered in good shape without a scratch.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
October 23rd, 2018
Verified Buyer
Michael
Sacramento
Hobbyist Woodworker
Walnut 4/4 Project Pack
Beautiful wood, Very clear with some interesting grain.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
September 26th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
Butcher block counter top
Took almost all 20 bdft. Glad I ordered that and not craft pack. Great lumber, great service and excellent shipping
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 16th, 2018
Verified Buyer
MZ
TX
Great quality
Very happy with the wood, have purchased (2) times so far. Will order again when needed.
5
January 30th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Jimmy
Mapleton UT
Beautiful walnut!
I am always delighted with the quality of the wood in these craft packs. Excellent for my furniture projects. You really can't get a better deal anywhere else.
5
December 13th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Robert
ID
Hobbyist Woodworker
Master Craftsman
Beautiful grain!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
January 17th, 2017
Verified Buyer
PAUL
Oklahoma
Consistentlyn good
Very little sapwood
5
December 21st, 2014
Doris Barzas
eunice LA US
very nice
I ordered the Black Walnut. The packaging was very torn but I am pleased to say that the boards were not damaged. I received exactly what the picture online was. I am anxious to make my coffee table..
5
October 22nd, 2013
DFR
Troy South Carolina (SC) United States
New Woodworker
Great Black Walnut
Ordered two 20 BF project packs. it arrived this afternoon. Ordered it on 10/16 great service. The wood is outstanding, VERY little sap wood beautiful grain should work up great. All the boards in these two bundles are at least 5 feet long and are just what I was looking for. will make a fine conference table for our new Parish House. Thanks so much.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
June 8th, 2013
ANDREW HEROLD
beltsville md usa
Semi-Professional Woodworker
20 sq. ft. walnut
was nice and I found them to be very nice
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
January 18th, 2013
mw
n/a
good stuff
good stuff. At a reasonable price with fast delivery
5
September 18th, 2012
Brian Smith
Dallas tx usa
Great wood
Really impressed by the quality. Boards were perfect width. Haven't had a chance to sand, cut, and stain, but hopefully this weekend.
5
August 24th, 2012
Doug R.
New Hampton Iowa United States
Hobbyist Woodworker
Pleased!
1st order from this site and pleasantly surprised. Very nice quality of wood, exactly as described. Perfectly packaged for shipping and arrived perfect. (maybe twice as much wood for the same price would be nice, lol) Great job guys!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
July 26th, 2012
Matt
n/a
4/4 black walnut
Very happy with the quality of the material. Not quite done with my project. I've made a butcher block bench top for a bay window. Happy with the way it looks .Just need to put a finish on it
5
July 26th, 2012
Tim Couch
Elkin NC US
Walnut Project Pack
I am very pleased with the walnut I received. So many times when you order something sight unseen you get disappointed. I can honestly say i am very pleased with the grade & selection of the the wood I received. I am so satisified I have already placed another order. Thanks again. I would definetly recommend you to anyone needing quality wood at a reasonable prce.
5
May 4th, 2012
James Shepard
Port Orchard WA USA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Outstanding selection!!!!!!
As ALWAYS,WWS came thru!! The selection of wood was the finest!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
January 25th, 2012
Doc Wiltbank
snowflake AZ United States
I like it!
I make bowls on my ringmaster. I love working with strips of black walnut! It adds a real nice contrast to lighter color wood strips in the same laminated board.
5
January 11th, 2012
TB
Edmonds WA usa
Great quality delivered timely.
This is great quality wood for any project. I am using it for furniture so it should work nicely. The pieces were a lot wider and larger then I expected, but that is only a plus for my projects.
5
January 11th, 2012
jh
las vegas nv usa
Hobbyist Woodworker
walnut 4/4 20bf
Beautiful!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 29th, 2011
Chet
Crestwood Ky Usa
Hobbyist Woodworker
Walnut craft pack review
As usual it was 5 star all the way and i appreciate you guys very much. It will make a beautiful piano bench. I also want to tell your pen blanks are second to none.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 12th, 2011
Jlb
Lancaster Pa USA
Great wood
great wood, more than what I thought it would be. Will buy this wood again.
5
November 8th, 2011
Jay Conner
Dolores Colorado
Walnut craft pack
I recieveed the Walnut craft pack in very good condition the boards were vvery straight and well packaged. very nice selection process. I will be buying again. Thanks Jay
5
October 11th, 2011
ADB
n/a
Walnut project pack
I was a little disappointed with the amount of sap wood that was delivered. Some boards had over 50% sap wood on one side. The lumber was clean and straight without knots. I expected more usable lumber.
5
October 16th, 2010
Joe Nachman
Mickleton NJ USA
fantastic!!!
excellent!
5
October 16th, 2010
Joe Nachman
Mickleton NJ USA
fantastic!!!
The wood is beautiful, very little warp or twist. Mostly from the same stock and easy to match up.
5
September 28th, 2010
Thomas Buss
Gainesville FL US
Really impressive lumber
The planks are beautiful, one really wide one 13" seven foot long. Love it.
5
June 29th, 2010
LVN
West Hartford CT USA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Not what expected...
20 Board Feet came quicky thanks to the free shipping! However the boards grain quality did meet expectations. I've been warned about not seeing boards before purchase but took the dive anyhow. They surely don't look like what was shown in images. I also understand that Walnut typically has very light area but photos aren't what they seem to be.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects