Back to shopping

Reviews for Natural Walnut 1/2" Thin Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
19 Reviews
99%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
January 6th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Bob E
Columbus Ohio
Great Walnut
I ordered 1/2" Walnut so I would not have to plain down and waste a lot of wood because all I could get in my area was 3/4" . The Walnut i received was what I ordered and showed off my project well. I will order again when I need specific wood types and sizes.
5
January 4th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Jeff
Washington DC
Clean, straight, and great character
I was worried about ordering from across the country during the pandemic a few weeks before Christmas, but my order showed up right on time! Pieces were clean, straight, and cut to useful sizes for my project. The walnut was very easy to work with, and it finished beautifully.
5
November 7th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Bob
NJ
Semi-Professional Woodworker
MR
Product received as ordered!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
September 17th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Kilowatt
TX
Thin walnut stock
Pretty stuff, just the right amount of sapwood color.
5
August 8th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Good quality
Good wood, only one knot across 3 boards.
5
June 2nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
john
IN
Very Pleased
I ordered 1/2" walnut and cherry. I could not be more pleased. This was my first experience with woodworkers' source although not my first with online wood sourcing. These guys are the best. The wood exceeded my expectations. I am happy with everything (except for my skill level. )
5
June 1st, 2020
Verified Buyer
gordykfrog
CA
As if I hand picked the. pieces
The order was delayed as they ran out of 1/2" Walnut and needed to get more planed. However, I was notified and they were able to get it with only about a weeks delay. Beautiful wood. I asked for several pieces to be over a certain length and all came about 6 to 8 feet long, plenty long for my project and I could not have picked nicer wood. My son will love the new pop up coffee table/game table! Thank you.
5
June 1st, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Hobbyist Woodworker
Peter O.
Always good service and great products. Thanks!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
May 11th, 2020
Verified Buyer
gary
Boulder
Walnut for drawers
The half inch stock was just what I wanted.
5
March 23rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Great !
The walnut is great. The surface does need a fine planing because it has rough machine marks. I was happy to find 1/2" walnut lumber. Will purchase again.
5
February 11th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mr Ed
Henderson Nevada
Hobbyist Woodworker
Walnut Project
As always, you picked out an excellent piece of wood
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
January 31st, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mike
Colorado
Outstanding!
Delivered as promised and as described. I'm using the 1/2" Walnut for a drawer front and for a shadow box to display my father's WWII decorations and memorabilia.
5
December 7th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Mama Bear
Arizona
Perfect for Project
I was building a walnut range hood cover and wanted to keep the weight down. 1/4" walnut veneer plywood was fine for the tapered top, but I needed something thicker for the skirt. The 1/2" thin walnut fit the bill, since I don't have a planer.
5
February 22nd, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jay
Bossier LA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Exceptional
Beautiful woods exactly as order! Shipped promptly!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
January 17th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Robert
CA
Walnut
Great piece of wood that was picked out for me Thanks
5
October 4th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Boolitshooter
Texas
Enthusiast Woodworker
Recently purchased walnt
Very happy with the condition it was received in. Very little planing was required
5
August 9th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
Laura
Great lumber. Had enough heart wood for my use and most was quarter sawn.
5
April 8th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Brian
Colorado
Review of half inch walnut
Very pleased with the wood. The help that I have received in the past has been nothing but 1st class all the way. Great company to do business with.