Back to shopping

Reviews for Red Grandis 4/4 Project Pack: 20 Board Feet

Currently viewing all reviews.
8 Reviews
97.6%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
March 16th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Scottie
Greenville NC.
Got my moneys worth
The box of boards arrived on time just as you had estimated but the cardboard box was badly damaged on one end. Miraculously the boards were not damaged! Upon further examination I noticed one of the largest boards had a couple of large knots in one end. I didn't expect this for what I paid for the lumber. But with my trusty rule and my weak mind I measured the board feet and it seems you allowed for the unusable portion of the board and I got my 20 bd.ft. of usable lumber and for that I am appreciative. The boards were flat and straight and were otherwise very good quality. I will buy again as soon as I use these up.
4
October 10th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Dean
Ridgecrest CA
High Quality and Beautiful
This Red Grandis lumber is beautiful, with nice even color across 100 board feet. It is easy it work and easy to finish. I just wish it was less expensive.
5
February 12th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Alex
Ohio
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Order Better than Expected
I was pleasantly surprised that the lumber was consistent in size and quality.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 5th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Billiam
Ky
Red grandis
I had no specific sizes when I ordered thinking the project pack would give me what I need, and yet again it did. Your team members are GREAT!! The boards matched very well and came in good shape. Thanks for doing what you all do
5
September 11th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Tony
Bastrop TX
Red Grandis 4/4 20 bd. Ft Pack
Good quality as usual. Shipping was uneventful and quick. Very pretty color and good for outdoor furniture. Mimics Mahogany in tooling and finishing. This lot is to repair my Adirondack chairs but I just ordered the mahogany pack for my next project. This company is reliable and picks quality boards to ship. I have ordered 6 times and always satisfied.
5
July 6th, 2017
Verified Buyer
TDWORKBENCH
PA
First Grandis order
I never saw Red Grandis before so when I ordered it did not know what to expect. My package came in and was in good shape so here we go I started to open the package and there it was Red Grandis, WOW !! What beautiful lumber and the length of each piece is great too. Now I have to figure what craft project to make with this beautiful wood.
5
August 15th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Mike
Ashville Alabama
Swing
I am very pleased with my Red Grandis purchase. Having never used this wood before, it appearance and use was just as described. As making a 6-foot outdoor swing entirely of 4/4 wood, laminating pieces to form 6/6 framing for the swing. the project required app. 35 board feet. Swing just about ready to finish. Will share photo when complete. Plan to use three coats of a 50/50 blend of spar varnish and teak oil; perhaps a final coat of full strength spar varnish.
5
August 8th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Ken
Ellensburg WA
Red Grandis
Excellent product. After inspecting the product, I would say the boards are virtually defect free. Looking forward to a new project.