Back to shopping

Reviews for 3/4" Baltic Birch Plywood Pack (Choose Your Size)

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
37 Reviews
95.6%
Overall
5
July 29th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Butch
NCF Florida
Enthusiast Woodworker
Well packaged
The plywood is exactly what I expected. Baltic Birch plywood from European sources has always met the manufacturing specs you expect. This shipment was no exception.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
July 29th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Very Nice
Very nice plywood.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
September 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Orange_Crush
Rochester MN
Some of the Nices Baltic Birch I have Ever Seen
True to size, defect free, no warp-age. Projects come together with ease.
5
June 22nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Grandpa
New Mexico
toy box
I am very pleased with the quality of this product. Looking forward to buying again in the future.
5
May 13th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
New Woodworker
Classic baltic birch
Baltic birch in great condition, very good grains, better than expected.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
June 28th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Zug
CA
Exceeded expectations
I was expecting at least some surface flaws or patches, but there was none, all of the pieces were perfect. Product is superior to anything at the big box. The packaging was excellent and undamaged with the corners well protected to avoid any dings. Ply edges were excellent and the cuts were very clean. Really happy with this purchase for smaller ply projects and will order again.
5
April 16th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Gunnar
CA
3/4" Baltic Birch Plywood Pack (3 pieces 20" x 60")
The 3/4" Baltic Birch looks awesome and the three pieces of 20" x 60' are dimensionally perfect and the plies look to be really solid. Very high quality and I am so very pleased! Only one slight problem: I was a bit careless in "dancing" the boxed shipment into location and hurt my back, so need to delay my project a few more days. I have now re-established a more serious respect for leverage and use of proper lifting and moving devices and techniques!
5
March 29th, 2019
Verified Buyer
John
Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Really nice plywood
First time I ordered from this company. I now consider them my number one go to source for lumber. Great prices, good products, and delivered to my front door. Important for someone in a wheelchair!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 28th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Nestor
Florida
Wonderful Product
I am very pleased with the quality of wood I received.
5
December 26th, 2018
Verified Buyer
rich
St Louis MO
3/4 Baltic Birch Plywood
I am a mixed media artist and I paint on Baltic Birch Plywood. The wood is very sturdy and the quality is excellent.
5
November 8th, 2018
Verified Buyer
B Bell
Glenwood Springs
Easy!
My materials showed up quick and cut to size. This is too easy!
5
October 20th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
3/4
Cut sizes and edges were within acceptable norms
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
September 13th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Greg
Los Angeles CA
Enthusiast Woodworker
Order Received Promptly and In Excellent Condition
I ordered a 3/4" Baltic Birch Plywood Pack cut to the 15" x 30" size. The product arrived promptly and the packaging protected the plywood perfectly. I am quite happy with the purchase. I really like the "Plywood Pack" service since I do not have a panel cutter to cut the plywood down to size easily.
5
August 27th, 2018
Verified Buyer
ken mcfadden
los angeles CA
12" x 30"
First of all, I have not started my project yet(which will be book and kitchen shelving, but the wood I received looks perfect, both in quality and cut. I have some misc uses planned also.
5
June 12th, 2018
Verified Buyer
W4HBM
Eastern Kentucky
It's Not The Product; It's The People Behind It
My customers have learned about 3/4-inch Baltic Birch plywood making "bullet-proof " cabinets for valuable radio and electronic items. I've developed a method to produce these, and not only do they end up looking elegant with a minimum of fuss, but they are way beyond protective, in several senses of the word. The real secret is the people who work for WWS.COM. Not only are they true artisans, but in every dealing with me they all have shown skill and understanding. Meaning, buying plywood from a store over one thousand miles away can be dicey, but not here, not ever. The product arrives looking like it was cut with a laser. Just incredible. Lastly, there was a shipping "glitch,," in that one of my orders ran afoul of something and was "disturbed." WWS.COM's Kirk Cameron was Right On It, and the next thing I knew there was replacement material. My woodworking teacher from over forty years as a friend recommended WWS.COM to me, and I pass that recommendation to you!
5
January 3rd, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
Pueblo Colorado
Hobbyist Woodworker
Colorado State University - Pueblo, mechanical engineering lab coordinator
You were the only company I could find that would this material into a size that would work for our project with minimal waste.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
December 4th, 2017
Bob
New York
Semi-Professional Woodworker
First Order
Well packaged. All boards are excellent quality and perfectly square. Made crosscut sled that needed no adjustment (5 cut was dead-on first time). Will definitely order again.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
October 3rd, 2017
Verified Buyer
Art
NW
Great Plywood
The package of 4 -15 inch wide pieces arrived in great shape and fast delivery too. No defects or warping. The packing was great, it includes special corner protection as well as shrink wrap to avoid water damage. This grade does have plugs on both sides but they are hard to see, for furniture a veneer covering may be needed though. I thought the shipping charge was high, but I would need to drive a long distance to find a supplier and this was delivered to my rural garage door via UPS-just as well I could barely lift the package myself. I am pleased with the look of the plywood with no edging added.
5
June 6th, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
So far so good
This is my 2nd order from Wood Workers Source. I highly recommend them. The Baltic Birch is so superior to any HD product. I was able to get a strong tight seam simple rabbet joint which seems impossible to achieve with inferior products.
5
March 28th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Wyowoodsmith
Hulett Wyoming
3/4" Baltic Birch Plywood Pack (Choose Your Size) 20" x 60", 3 pcs.
The Baltic Birch I received was as good as any Baltic Birch plywood can get. I always have great results when working with the Baltic Birch plywood from WWS, cut within 1/8" or closer and square- I will use 2 of the 3 pieces for the sub base for the Whirlpool Tub I'm installing in an older shower surround remodel . All of this very good plywood is perfect for any place I may need to use a plywood, the strength as well as the look when finished is top notch- Thanks Folks at WWS for always 100% satisfaction
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
November 29th, 2016
Ray
Illinois
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Just as I expected !
I bought two orders of 3/4 BB and with the help of ASM Kirk I was able to get one of the orders cut special to 30 x 30. Great service and great product
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
September 24th, 2016
Verified Buyer
ColbyJ
Colorado
Sweet
Nice product. Nicely packed.
5
September 1st, 2016
Verified Buyer
Andy
Bullhead City Arizona
Enthusiast Woodworker
Beautiful stuff
Great quality utility item.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
August 2nd, 2016
Verified Buyer
Kyle Stephenson
Arley Alabama
Excellent for speaker cabinets!
I have never been able to get wood of this quality from other suppliers. The wood was absolutely immaculate! I used this batch to build a subwoofer box that holds three 12" subs. The wood is extremely hard, yet pretty easy to cut. Holds screws well, and took stain very well, revealing a beautiful grain. Perfect for any speaker cabinet.
5
July 22nd, 2016
Verified Buyer
johnfender
Tucson
3/4'' Baltic Birch Plywood Pack
This plywood is the best !- - - Clean; Square; and Strong.. . . .
5
July 14th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Jack
Indianapolis Indiana
New Woodworker
Baltic Birch Order
This was my first time working with Baltic Birch, and I was very pleased with its quality. The cut I ordered was exactly the dimensions I needed for some shelving in my workshop. The shelves look good, and they're quite string. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
May 21st, 2014
Daniel Smith
Hulett WYOMING United States
3/4 Baltic Birch Plywood
As with all the Baltic Birch Plywood I have purchased from Woodworkers Source the 3/4 is very well packaged and for strength- none better, edge looks good if needed to be exposed- all milling is easy, minimal tear outs when tools are sharp- I will be buying more
5
March 27th, 2014
Dave L.
Methuen MA USA
Enthusiast Woodworker
Quality Plywood
I've used Baltic Birch for building the structures for Newtonian telescopes and it's worked very well. With almost zero voids and nice looking face veneer it's a shame to paint over it. In my experience it holds screws well, it's strong and remains flat.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
February 14th, 2014
Pfs
Bellevue WA US
Hobbyist Woodworker
Just what I wanted
Arrived on time with no damage. Exactly what I expected.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 5th, 2014
FW
Lititz PA USA
Great Service
I've struggled trying to first of all find a local Baltic Birch Plywood source and then have it cut down squarely so that I can transport it home. After buying multiple lumber orders from these guys I decided to try their plywood packs. Outstanding as usual! Square, wrapped very well to protect the corners and ships very quickly.
5
February 4th, 2014
Florian Zigan
Brighton Colorado United States
Semi-Professional Woodworker
very nice wood
they said if you buy 3 packs it would ship for free. I did and they charged me shipping. will NOT buy from them again unless the refund the shipping
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet