Back to shopping

Reviews for Genuine Mahogany 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5"+ Widths

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
45 Reviews
98.2%
Overall
4 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
October 2nd, 2021
Verified Buyer
RShore
NY
New Woodworker
Mahogany Lumer Pack
Boards arrived quickly, packaged well. The material is excellent for my project.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 11th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Marsh
Essexville Michigan
Music to my eyes
This Genuine Mahogany is absolutely beautiful! And because of it's wonderful sound qualities, I am making mountain dulcimers with
5
April 17th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Terry
Huntington Beach CA
Great selection
The boards in this Project Pack are great. The coloring is similar in all boards and there is a very useful selection of grain patterns throughout, even some nicely ribbon striped boards. The boards are all in great shape with only a very limited amount of defects. Milling these boards to final length and width for my projects will be minimal. I couldn't be happier with the selection. Great job!
5
January 17th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Steve
Palm Desert CA
Mahogany
The wood is beautiful and a real pleasure to work on. I received the order ahead of schedule and am very appreciative as I needed it to continue with Greene and Greene project. You guys do a great job.
5
January 9th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Kevin
WA
Nice wood
Great selection of boards, and they didn't skimp on the board ft!
5
December 9th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Derek
Louisiana
Excellent selection of genuine mahogany
I'm very happy with my order - the quality of the wood, the way it was selected, prepared & packaged. Plus the delivery time was reasonable given the restriction situations. This is my 5th order from Woodworkerssource.com & I definitely plan on placing many more orders. Thanks guys.
5
December 3rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Bruce
MA
Feedback
Mahogany rec'd was very good as I've come to expect from woodworks source's source. .
5
November 27th, 2020
Verified Buyer
1Lencil
Killeen Texas
Enthusiast Woodworker
Great looking boards
The Mahogany is gorgeous. The selection of boards are great, flawless and usable with minimum milling. I am looking forward into using the wood in my first project.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
November 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Steve L
Palm Desert CA
Beautiful
The wood that came is just beautiful. I'm just finishing up a project and can't wait to use it.
5
November 18th, 2020
Verified Buyer
IP
Southlake TX
Hobbyist Woodworker
Nice selection!
Beautiful clear boards. A few dings in transit on the ripped edges, but I'm very pleased with the selection and would order again.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
September 20th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Wood order
The wood arrived on time and was of excellent quality and straight. It was dried to 8% moisture. I can highly recommend this wood source.
5
November 14th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jim
Nh
New Woodworker
Mahogany
Can't wait to get started on a project I have in mind
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
October 12th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jim from California
California
Hobbyist Woodworker
Beautiful mahogany
Every inch was clean, no splits, no knots. Color was beautiful and consistent. Another home run by woodworkers source!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
October 7th, 2019
Czernobog
South Carolina
Nearly brought a tear to my eye
Very consistent color and grain across the six boards that were received, with probably only about 4% that won't be usable. This was also quite possibly one of the best-packaged deliveries of any kind this large that I've ever received.
5
September 25th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Terry
Greenville SC
Very Nice Lumber!
I haven't used any yet but every board is excellent. Couldn't pass it up with the sale price. It was packaged very well too. I have purchased lumber from you folks 3 or 4 times and have never had a bad experience
5
March 18th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Paul
NJ
Great product
Received the lumber as advertised. Very clear, straight and looking forward to my project.
5
August 29th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Grumpy Gramps
South Carolina
Enthusiast Woodworker
Genuine Mahogany
Every thing was great. Color and grain beautiful.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 29th, 2018
Verified Buyer
K West
PA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Regular woodworker
6 feet long and 6 inches wide or 14 feet long cut in half for shipping and 14 inches wide, send me the big boards.I love them.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 27th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Wayne
WV
Genuine Mahogany 4/4 x. 6'
Received the product. After inspection I discovered everything was in order. Nice pieces of Mahogany.
5
August 27th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Mikes1212
Northern VA
Mahogany 4/4
The boards look nice, but truthfully, I have not hard a break, so I could start my next project. Hopefully it will be soon.
5
August 27th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Jimmy
Mapleton UT
Hobbyist Woodworker
Fantastic
You will not be disappointed with this mahogany. It is beautiful. When I received it and opened it up, I immediately ordered two more packs. Stock up, it is hard to find such beautful mahogany. Great for making fine furniture replicas.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
August 26th, 2018
559 Old Climber
Fresno CA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Genuine Mahogany
Beautiful wood came exactly as advertised and at a bargain price.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
April 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Mr. Roy
Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Mahogany
Beautiful lumber. I will order African mahogany from now on for all of my mahogany needs. Great delivery date and condition. Recommend Lumber Resources to all who are looking for a place to buy quality materials.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
March 29th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Wayne
WV
Enthusiast Woodworker
Genuine Mahogany
Everything received in good order. Good looking lumber
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
February 13th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Wayne's Wood Shop
WV
Wayne L
Received the Mahogany 4/4 20 Bd feet and it was packaged very well. The lumber traveled over 2500 miles to our destination. Would recommend ordering from Woodworkers source. Matter of fact I've already order again and received it today. Great shap'
5
May 23rd, 2014
JMJ
Millville NJ United States
New Woodworker
Good stuff
Boards were straight, flat and with good grain. Color was matched well. Edging and planing were good.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
April 19th, 2014
mf
yuma az us
excellent
very good specimens, timely delivery and well packaged
5
March 26th, 2014
Dave
Pelham Alabama United States
Perfect!
The quality of this wood was beyond my expectations. This is my first try at ordering wood-our only local hardwood dealer stopped selling retail- so I was not sure what to expect. Just great quality, service and prose.
5
July 16th, 2013
Paul
basking Ridge nj usa
Hobbyist Woodworker
Nice wood
As always, the wood arrives perfectly. Those incredibly handsome workers do a great job!!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
May 18th, 2013
fastfred
Clark Fork ID USA
I worked with this stuff in shop class in school.
Hey I remember this stuff in shop class in school. The standby. The go-to wood. Never-a-knot. I've heard it called a hundred things but, never unforgiving. You can run over this stuff with the delivery truck, look at it and say, "It's not that bad, I can fix it." Hey, I mixed up several project/craft packs and got a heck of a discount in the bargain. Woodworkers takes good care of my wallet too.
5
May 17th, 2013
Dave T.
Quartz Hill California United States
Everything I expected and more
This was the best grade of wood that I have ever received. I liked it so much that I am getting ready to place another order.
5
March 22nd, 2012
TD
Winter Garden FL USA
Works for Me!
The package arrived quickly and in perfect shape. The boards are clear and nicely planed. Will definitely order again. Wish they had 1/2" diminsion Mahogany for more delicate projects.
5
February 13th, 2012
Schade
Bishop CA
Enthusiast Woodworker
Outstanding quality
Every single square inch of this package of mahogany was useable. My project required 16 bf and I had 3.5 bf left out of a 20 bf package. Outstanding.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 18th, 2011
A. H.
VALDEZ NM USA
ORDER RATING
THIS ORDER WAS OUTSTANDING AS IT IS EVERY TIME.I AM ALWAYS PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT.I WILL BUY FROM NOWHERE ELSE.
5
December 1st, 2011
BB
Erie Pa.
Great deal
Quality is there, & liked having 1 edge already ripped. I'll do that on every order from now on. When ever I get around to finishing my project I'll post pic, thanks!
5
November 8th, 2011
PNW
Waynesboro VA USA
Nice mahogany!
Very nice wood, packed well, and shipped promptly.
5
November 8th, 2011
RDF
Birch Run MI USA
every piece looked great
I think I would buy more if I could afford it.
5
May 17th, 2011
Ethan
Saint Peters MO USA
I <3
The order was shipped quickly and packed professionally. I got a good amount of wood (at least 10 board feet!) and the one edge was jointed properly. There was a touch of snipe on some of the ends, but it isn't anything that won't plane out with 10 swipes of a hand plane, so it isn't a big deal. It's a bit lignumatic, but I can work with that... I would definitely buy wood from The Woodworkers Source again!
5
November 11th, 2010
MLB
Meridian Idaho USA
Mahogany 4/4 Project Pack
Great wood, great service
5
October 22nd, 2010
DLB
CANON CITY CO US
Project Pack-Mahogany
Outstanding condition in all regards.
5
October 9th, 2010
jlittleton
Jacksonville FL USA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Always a pleasure!
As always, excellent service and selection.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
October 6th, 2010
Andy
Bullhead City AZ USA
Enthusiast Woodworker
Absolutely Beautiful Wood!
This was a fantastic buy for Woodworkers Source. The wood is absolutely beautiful and of course my order was prepared exactly as ordered. Any woodworkers that make furniture or any household display items of wood should stock up on this. I'd be lost without Woodworkers Source. They do a fantastic job!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
September 22nd, 2010
Larry R.
Central Point OR USA
Mahogany Craft Pack
I have not used it yet but it looks fantastic, just as promised.