Back to shopping

Reviews for Alder Knotty 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 4"+ Widths

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
19 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
June 30th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Drew
Suffolk VA
New Woodworker
Exceeded expectations
Quick arrival. Nicely packaged.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
June 25th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Shame
Wheaton,illinois
Hobbyist Woodworker
alder pack
as expected
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
October 30th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Don
Albuquerque
Hobbyist Woodworker
Alder Project
I bought Alder to match our house decor. I needed to make a partition in our multi-media closet to support an articulating tv mount and surround sound system that would also hide the tangle of wires supporting the technology. The solution was to make two doors of alder that matched the closet doors and attach them to sturdy framing that would support the leverage and weight of the mounts. It turned out great. Perfect match with the closet doors including stain and finish.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
September 18th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Ron
Port St Lucie FL
Alder Knotty Order
Ordered 40BFT for a credenza build for my daughter and was very happy with the quality of the wood. The knotty look is something that my daughter enjoys so this wood is perfect for this project.
5
August 31st, 2020
Verified Buyer
kodger
Minnesota
Knotty Alder delivery
Received a nominal 20 bd ft of very nice boards. dimensions were good, one board was 7 in. by 84 in. The number and size of knots was less than I expected. A good selection. Delivery was timely.
5
August 31st, 2020
Verified Buyer
Robert T.
White Marsh MD
Knotty Alder Purchased for Upcoming Project
Needed a wood for a reproduction of a farmhouse coffee table. The alder was an alternative to using pine. The wood was packaged well and arrived in good time. It had a few small cracks/voids, but that is expected in knotty alder. I have filled them with epoxy. I was pleased with the wood selection and size for being a craft pack. Appearance is better than what I expected. I haven't had a chance to work with it because I am in the middle of building some desks for the beginning of the virtual school year.
5
June 12th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Mikeee
Sacramento
Great product
Ordered 20 bf of 4/4 Knotty Alder. Wood beautifully knotted, will make a outstanding hope/blanket chest.
5
June 4th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Oldwooder
Az AP the alder
Alder purchase
Thanks it was good doing business with you
5
February 24th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Daryl
Montana
Great stuff
I've never used this wood outside of door trim before and I was impressed on the quality that was given to me. This company is outstanding and I will be purchasing all my lumber from them till the end of time!
5
September 19th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Dan
NM
review
Was very satisfied with the order and the thickness was 13/16.
5
August 25th, 2017
Ken Lusk
New Mexico
Hobbyist Woodworker
Knotty Alder - My new favorite wood
The color of this wood is beautiful and the boards I received in the project pack were good quality with gobs of character. All the boards were straight and useable. After finishing my first project I ordered another project pack right away. This wood loves Tung Oil and turns a beautiful amber brown with just a light treatment. Soft and super easy to shape and work with.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 30th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Ron
Grove OK
Excellent order result
Very pleased with the quality of the lumber and the extra care and effort expended in filling the order. You guys are the best!
5
March 13th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Jeff
Loveland Colorado
Another Great Project Pack
I was able to build a nice little vanity cabinet that matched my existing cabinets using this project pack.
5
February 15th, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Great quality, price, and shipping
Very happy overall.
5
September 17th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Mesquite
Central Texas
Professional Woodworker
Nice long boards
All of the boards were 8 ft. long and at least 6 in. wide with very few knots. Very little unusable wood.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
May 17th, 2013
Victor W. Thompson
The Colony TX U.S.
Alder Order
It was excellent. I have been a WWsource customer for years and have always been happy with the product and service.
5
March 19th, 2013
DTM
Cleveland OH USA
Excellent Product
I'm very new to woodworking and this product was a perfect place to start. I'm about halfway through a bookshelf project for my daughter and the wood has been great. It's all straight and true and is going together well.
5
February 8th, 2013
DWD
Marble Falls TX USA
To have on hand
The wood I received was completely what I expected. I keep a supply on hand to meet my needs when rustic projects are needed. I've purchased before and always been satisfied with what has been shipped.
5
July 13th, 2010
Jerry
miami FL usa
Alder Knotty
Received my knotty alder and it was packaged very nicely. The wood was in great shape. I was able to cut around the knots and get a lot of clear wood, the areas with the knots will make some interesting bowls as well First of many purchases from your company