Back to shopping

Reviews for Maple Hard White 8/4 Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
5
September 24th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Excellent
Great service!!
5
June 30th, 2021
Verified Buyer
David A
SW Washington
Enthusiast Woodworker
Excellent condition
My order arrived in a reasonable amount of time, and in good condition. The wood is just about perfect for the project I have in mind.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
March 21st, 2021
Verified Buyer
Kenny
n/a
Surprisingly Good
I was a little skeptical buying lumber online but I guess for the purpose of building a workbench and I don't really care so much about the figure on the wood, so why not give it a try. This first order is just to try it out and it was surprisingly good. The board came relatively flat (for 12 bf) and clear. The two faces looks like they were planed, not just rough sawn, not sure if they are all prepared the same say. I guess I'll find out. Will definitely get more as soon as the 8/4 are back in stock.
5
March 17th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Stu
n/a
Absolutely perfect!
It's nerve-racking buying lumber from the opposite side of the country without ever laying eyes on it, but I couldn't be happier with the size and quality of the lumber received. Not many hardwood dealers near me so I'm glad I can trust these guys to ship quality product.
5
February 25th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Big D 1
Elko Nevada area......
New Woodworker
Unlimited Wood
Awesome wood. Always fast ship, well bundled. Grade A lumber. Always a pleasure to do business with you. You have always met my wood needs. Thank you so much....
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
February 17th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Dave
Ohio
David Callicoat
Very satisfied. Will be perfect for what I am using it for.
5
January 9th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Ric
San Marcos Texas
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Project lumber
Received beautiful 8/4 Maple with no shipping damage at all. Shipment was on schedule. Looks like I have found my source for high quality lumber.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 20th, 2020
Verified Buyer
John
Visalia California
Great wood
The wood was awesome, I've always gotten great quality lumber from wood workers source
5
November 9th, 2020
Verified Buyer
cottonfarmer
Northwest Texas
Maple Hard White 8/4
Just what I needed to complete my work bench vice.
5
October 13th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Ken
New Mexico
New Woodworker
Excellent wood
Clean nice product. It was fun to unwrap and start working with it!!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Hobbyist Woodworker
Great Experience
3rd time ive purchased site unseen from woodworkers source and received exactly what I expected. Good hard wood.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
June 22nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Chuck
FL
Great product selection for a great project
What can I say? Woodworker's Source not only had great pricing, their product is top notch. This is not just about the wood I ordered being good quality, but the processing of that board - insuring a straight and true edge and 1 finished face. I don't have all the tools to accomplish that on my end. They made my actual project - adding a front vise with hard maple jaws to my workbench I'm in progress building - attainable and a success.
5
January 2nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
John
Pineville Louisiana
8/4 Maple — 10 bd ft.
I am very pleased with the maple I received. There is one small, insignificant knot, but overall the wood was beautiful, delivered on time, and will suit my needs perfectly. In fact, I think I probably received more than the 10 bd ft I had ordered, but I'm not complaining. Thanks
5
November 25th, 2019
Verified Buyer
TomG
Texas
Fast delivery
Product arrrived in good condition and quickly
5
September 11th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Alan
Montana
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Wood for car model
Excellent service on a great piece of wood. Thank you>
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 23rd, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Professional Woodworker
Hard maple supply
All received in good order. No knots on material.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
November 16th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Ed
Westmoreland
Maple
Very pleased with the Maple I ordered. Well packaged
5
July 1st, 2018
Verified Buyer
Kentb
Happy TX
Nice Experience Working with Woodworkers Source
The Hard Maple I received was exactly what I wanted.
5
December 16th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Ted
Palmetto Florida
Ted's Serving Tray Project
Maple material was shipped and received as expected. Project completed to satisfaction.
5
August 6th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Ox
Pine Colorado
Maple review
I was nervous about buying lumber sight unseen, but when I received the piece of 8/4 maple I was totally impressed. I couldn't have picked a better piece of lumber myself and it won't be the last time I buy lumber from woodworkers source.
5
June 29th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Phil C
Brooklyn New York
Slightly disappointed :-(
Okay the quality of the Hard White Maple is there very nice grain pattern nice even coloration, my disappoint come from not fulfilling the order instructions the order stated the I need 6 inch wide boards and 5 feet in length. What I received was 2, 8/4 lumber 6-inch boards 5 feet boards in length which were correct in the order, and 2, 8/4 lumber that was 10 inches wide and 5 feet boards which were incorrect. I stated all widths should be a minimum of 6 inches wide. Sorry people but someone didn't read the order correctly. I had to put the boards aside for the current project and will be forced to use them for another project in the future.
5
December 1st, 2016
Verified Buyer
Steph
Altus Ok.
will be buying from again
I purchased 1 bd. ft of hard maple to recreate a guitar headstock. Cant find any other place that has a no minimum order with this selection of woods and at this price.
5
March 4th, 2016
Wyowoodsmith
Hulett Wyo
8/4 Hard Maple- Very Top Grade
I ordered 8/4 in 8-10" widths, and that is just what was shipped, everyone of my boards were "High Quality" and perfect in every way one could want, the edge of one board had a scar (due to shipping it looked liked) I was able to work around it, the 8/4 is perfect for table or chair tapered legs, I will be trying some alcohol based dye as maple doesn't take stain well- I highly recommend WWS for all of the Professional or weekender woodworker- these folks stand behind their products
5
June 8th, 2013
Chuck K.
n/a
Maple
The order was just what I wanted, and was delivered in a reasonable time. I would recommend woodworkersource to anyone.
5
May 12th, 2013
John F.
Albrightsville PA USA
Hard Maple for Bench Aprons
Very nice wood. Well packaged and defect free! Fast shipping. Very helpful and courteous staff. Will order many times again!
5
December 14th, 2012
Gene Forbes
Vancouver Wa USA
New Woodworker
Lumber a BIG HIT!
Both the hard maple and the purpleheart were beautiful. I have turned them into georgeous edge grain cutting boards. I haven`t finished them yet, but a picture will be forthcoming.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 14th, 2012
LZ
Rutherfordton NC USA
Always the best
As usual, the recent maple order resulted in truly beautiful maple stock, ready to be made into bow-front drawers. We are always pleased with the quality of product we receive from WWS. Thanks and Merry Christmas & Best Wishes to everyone at the Woodworker's Source.
5
December 6th, 2012
Stan Proctor
Farmersville TX USA
Cutting Board
Great
5
July 29th, 2012
Joe Metrisin
Jupiter FL USA
Great product and service.
The shipment was well packed and came through undamaged. All wood was straight, flat, and had little defects, and was very uniform in color. I was so pleased with the order I celebrated by roasting a pig and making some Ukranian Prune tortes.
5
July 26th, 2012
tgack
Akeley Minnesota United States
Maple Hard White 8/4 Lumber
Great product. Exactly what I was looking for. We received our order in excellent condition.
5
May 8th, 2012
JO
w. covina ca
my white hard wood
couldn't be better, handpicked=perfection
5
April 22nd, 2012
Fred
CA USA
8/4 Maple Hard White sample
This product arrived quickly and solidly met my expectations. The dimensions were amply within my stated rqmts and the sample was clear and defect-free. I intend to order much more of this product now that I know it is of superior quality. My ONLY complaint is the extraordinary cost of shipping; I could've shipped a piece of equipment, 20x the weight of this piece of wood, cross-country, for the cost of rcvg this small piece of wood. Wish you could find a much more cost-effective solution to this cost.
5
March 21st, 2012
George K.
n/a
8/4 Maple
The product is first rate. It is clear, straight grained, and very flat, even for maple. Packaging and delivery were flawless.
5
February 1st, 2012
Dan
Biston MA USA
Perfect
Product was perfect. Excellent packaging. Quick shipping. What more can you ask for? Oh yeah - great service.
5
January 1st, 2012
David
n/a
Great job!!!!
The lumber was perfect no defects. Will always shop here for now on!!
5
December 29th, 2011
Steve
Palo Cedro CA USA
Hard maple
Product looks great, I'll start my project with it soon.
5
November 12th, 2011
Thos. Porter
San Bernardino CA US
Great job!
Just what I needed and just as described. Fast and courteous service ! !
5
September 20th, 2011
Joe Mayhew
Washington DC United States
my opinion
Very good, almost no imperfections.