Back to shopping

Reviews for Maple Hard White 4/4 Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
5
October 2nd, 2021
Verified Buyer
Tony
CA
Beautiful Wood; Careful attention to detail
Its tough to tell exactly what you will get from the web site. But the beauty of the wood exceeded expectations. They do their best to automate your choices -- length, width, thickness -- but they also give you a box to describe your project. I used this box and it seemed like all of my requirements were carefully examined and matched.
5
April 8th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Old Jim
Kerrville Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Hard Maple Order
Even though I was not invited to the party, I think the last order was the best yet. Every board was usable. Your policy of always making things right is the best reason for ordering wood unseen from your company.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 13th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
Florida
New Woodworker
for cabinet face frame
clear and straight
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 11th, 2020
Verified Buyer
E. C.
California
Great wood
The wood was very nice. I am very happy with all of the transaction.
5
October 21st, 2020
Verified Buyer
Bearfish Creations
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
Beautiful!
This maple has beautiful grain patterns. It was flat (not bowed) and I was easily able to start working with it, thanks to having one side ripped.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
September 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Sean
Conway springs ks
Excellent
I have ordered from you several times and I have never been disappointed.
5
July 11th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Marcos
Weston Florida
Hard maple order
the lumber was great and it came quickly, the only problem was the cost of shipping, I'm not sure I will be ordering any more product from this site
5
June 3rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
rrpete
Sdona AZ
Great piece of Hard Maple
Decided to use it in a Chess/Checkerboard Project as the "light" squares. I had the Staff at the Phoenix Store pick out a piece for me. Needed a minimum of 5" wide X minimum of 42" long. Recieved a great piece! Could not have picked out a better piece if I was at the Store. Great job.
5
July 30th, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Great
Fast shipping. Great quality.
5
July 13th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Dave
n/a
Good Wood Source
I live in a relatively small town and it is difficult, more like impossible, to find hardwood lumber. I usually don't buy large amounts and Woodworkers Source is a good source. Ordering is easy and delivery is acceptable. I'm sure I'll order more in the future
5
February 21st, 2019
Verified Buyer
Zipperjack
Arkansas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Very nice
Beautiful wood just what I expected
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
January 5th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Mike
Colorado
Maple Hard White 4/4 Lumber
Haven't used it yet, but looks perfect, just what I expected.
5
March 28th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Wood crafter
Leander Texas
Great product
I built and sold 2 chop blocks all of the wood arrived in great condition. Thank y'all.
5
March 22nd, 2018
Verified Buyer
Andrey Suntsev
Amherst VA
Andrey Suntsev, hobbist
My order has been completed in reasonably timed manner and it has met all my notes (requirements) I made at the moment of placing the order. The maple lumber I've ordered has high quality. Thus, I highly satisfied with the company's level of service. Thank you, guys!
5
March 14th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Don
Tx
New Woodworker
Maple boards
Excellent
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
March 8th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Hobbyist Woodworker
Hard maple great grain pattern
Easy to work with. Little high on shipping charge
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
January 19th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Dave
Indiana
White maple 4/4 lumber
Very good quality. I had almost no waste.
5
January 19th, 2018
Verified Buyer
HarveyC
Corpus Christi TX
Hobbyist Woodworker
Hard White Maple
y. Excellent quality. Very white for maple.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 24th, 2017
Verified Buyer
MikeyBOY
Adirondacks in Upstate New York
Wood purchase
I'm happy with what I ordered and what I received
5
December 21st, 2017
Verified Buyer
Kristopher250
Gainesville GA
First order
I just received my first order of maple. It will be the first of many future orders. The wood was clean, uniform, straight and just as advertised. Even with the cost of shipping, the price was competitive with a local outfit that is about 45 minutes away (thru heavy traffic). Yes, it was delayed a few days but this is the peak of Christmas season and I still rate the shipment as five stars.
5
October 13th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Kra
LA
Good wood
Nice piece of maple.
5
April 27th, 2017
Apokalypz
El Cajon California
Enthusiast Woodworker
Beautiful Board
This is the first time I've had the pleasure of working with maple. It's reputation for being hard is well deserved, I can't keep my plane irons sharp while working it. This was a very small part of my order, so I received a single piece of 6" x 24" piece of 4/4 just to try it out. The piece I received was beautiful, not a single major defect, only some very faint washboard marks on the surface. Only problem I really had with it is not something that can be controlled. As I was cutting it to thickness in my band saw, it was releasing stress inside the wood and it started warping, closing the cut and binding my saw. I just used the washer trick to keep the cut open and it stopped binding. Really a testament to the strength of this wood.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 10th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Dave66
n/a
Perfect
Just what I ordered.
5
October 17th, 2014
S.S.
Melbourne Fl
Baltic Birch Plywood
My last order (my fifth) was amazing. Hardly any defects or blemishes. Perfect for my scrollsaw projects. Thanks.
5
April 12th, 2013
Gene Vialle
Louisburg KS United States
Maple for workshop vice
Excellent wrapping for shipping and excellent wood.
5
January 18th, 2013
Bill
n/a
Couldn't be better!
Great looking wood with a nice assortment of widths.
5
July 29th, 2012
Joe Metrisin
Jupiter FL USA
Great product and service.
The shipment was well packed and came through undamaged. All wood was straight, flat, and had little defects, and was very uniform in color. I was so pleased with the order I celebrated by roasting a pig and making some Ukranian Prune tortes.
5
January 16th, 2012
GS
Tucson AZ USA
Great service and nice wood!
I needed some wood for a couple of projects and ordered ~100 board feet all together, of which this 4/4 Hard Maple was the largest fraction. They had a good sale at the time, and so I jumped on it. Although there is Woodworker's Source in town, I am only a hobbyist and the logistics of dealing with so much lumber led me to try the online experience. In my opinion the extra cost was worth the convenience. The shipment was extremely fast (especially given the holidays), and the wood is great. The boards have relatively little cup or twist, and there are very few bad edges or spots. This shipment will definitely last me several projects. I am very pleased with Woodworker's Source and I am sure I will be ordering again. It is nice to find a company you can trust.
5
October 17th, 2011
DS
Austin TX U.S.A
Perfect piece
I received a beautiful piece of white 4/4 maple, just how I requested it. This is on of the nicest looking pieces of plain eastern maple I have ever seen and the price was great too! This was my second order from woodworkers source and it definitely wont be the last!
5
September 19th, 2011
CarpenterBill
Atlanta GA USA
Definitely very nice wood
I have ordered 3 times from Woodworkers, and I'm totally satisfied with the quality of the lumber. Good bye Home Depot.
5
January 20th, 2011
ejc
El Paso TX USA
Sweet Maple
I ordered this wood originally to make a cutting board. After seeing the original order I decided to order more and expand the size. All the wood was clear and beautifully straight. The best part was the emails from Woodworkers. You need to order just to get one of their hilarious emails. Worth the money.
5
December 2nd, 2010
AED
Leo IN USA
super
Excellent quality piece of lumber. Super well packaged, and great communication on the order and shipment. I will use Woodworkers Source again soon!
5
October 22nd, 2010
Harvey Crouch
Corpus Christi TX
White Maple Review
Excellent quality--Whiter than I can find from any other source.
5
August 30th, 2010
E. Carlson
Sigel PA USA
My experience with Woodworkers Source
I received my recent order in a very short time and, like the other wood I have purchased here, I am very pleased with my order. I am also amused by the "personal" attention noted in the confirmation and shipping emails. I intend to buy all my craft wood here, even though it is a long distance to ship it. The service is superb.
5
August 11th, 2010
WTT
Wailuku HI USA
Fast Delivery of Excellent Hard White Maple Lumber
The hard white maple I ordered was nicely grained and colored, and excellent for the project I'm working on. The specifications on the lumber I ordered were spot on, and delivery all the way to Hawaii was very fast. I am very satisfied with this order.
5
March 28th, 2009
Jared Munson
Truckee Cali.
Never was crazy about it until now
We remodeled our kitchen and stripped out the dark stained oak cabinets in favor of something lighter. We went with maple, mostly my wife's idea because I'm really not that fond of working it. It burns a little easy in the tablesaw and router. But damn I'm pleased with our new kitchen. Looks great in there. Got 100 bf and had a enough left over for tinkering with in the shop.
5
June 20th, 2008
WAllasce Rasmussen
Nashville TN US
Rasmussen Work Shop
Hard maple is good for my projects and I like it.