Back to shopping

Reviews for Maple Hard White 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5"+ Widths

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
40 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
August 13th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Cyco Billy
Northern Ohio
Great wood source company
I found this company a little while back they have great deals and free shipping which means alot if you have a problem with any of the wood you get one phone call gets it fixed cant say enough about this wood source Great Great Company
5
July 21st, 2021
Verified Buyer
Rich
Annandale NJ
Great wood picks.
Thanks for the order. Everything looked great and was shipped fast. This was an order for a customer for a large BBQ cutting board so I appreciate the fast turn around. Thanks again- Rich
5
July 14th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Don
Texas
Bread box
Great seller fast shipping
5
April 24th, 2021
Verified Buyer
William
Yelm WA
Hard Maple
Great wood. In the past I did not use much North American Hard woods. This pack changed my mind. The only down side was while there were fairly wide widths. Many of the boards had what I would call fuzzy sides usually about an inch worth on one side. Certianly you can shave it if bit it can be significant on some boards
5
February 5th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Maple Hard White 4/4 Craft Pack
Nice selection of boards.
5
January 13th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
More than Expected
I'll admit I'm not great at determining board feet over linear or square feet, so I was expecting less than what I ended up receiving. I got 7 pieces at a hand wide (roughly 5.5") with four of those pieces at 33" long and three at 36" long. Very pleased with what I received, and should I need more maple, I'll order again.
5
October 18th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
Victoria Texas
Paul Christopher
Very nice would have a hard time picking better quality myself
5
September 19th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Rich
Pennsylvania
Hobbyist Woodworker
Maple Hard White 4/4 Project Pack: 20 Board Feet
Nicely done selection; clear material and a range of widths. All I could have used was a Penn State linebacker to help me carry it inside the house. As it was, I summoned my youth-of-lore and got the shipped box into my shop! Ps. Well packed and undamaged despite the thousand mile treck. Ps. I've not used this new maple in a project yet but will, of course. The last maple project was a floating top table with a mix of maple and walnut.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
June 14th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Rexford
Panama City
Tower dresser
The wood arrived in very good condition and the dimensions were sufficient. However I fell short and had to buy another 40 board feet.
5
February 10th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Bruce
Washington
multiple projects use
Good looking boards at a great price.
5
December 14th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Linkster87
Wisconsin
Hobbyist Woodworker
Straight, clear boards
First time ordering and I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't need this much wood for my holiday projects, but the sale price was too good not to load up on. Will order again.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
December 3rd, 2019
Verified Buyer
rich fogal
Boise ID
Nicer than I was expecting!
Shipping was quick (just about a week) and i was very happy when I opened the package and found nice, white, unblemished maple looking back at me. These really were very nice pieces. Great price and included free shipping!!
5
November 27th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Chris
Florida
New Woodworker
Exactly as ordered
Came on time. Was well-packed for protection. The wood looks perfect
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
November 12th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Rick
Ca
First purchase
Very nice wood. Very satisfied with the pick. Wood to be used for drawer fronts.
5
March 24th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jay Hammond
Louisiana
Excellent as usual
I have no issue ordering wood from here. The wood always arrives on time and have yet to have a board that was questionable. Great products and great service.
5
September 26th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
Kitchen cabinet
Excellent
5
September 26th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
Kitchen cabinet
Service, lumber and shipping excellent. I will be ordering again. After the cabinet was built about 85%, my wife said "I don't think I want to paint it gray anymore". Thanks to the gorgeous maple, i won and the cabinet is clearcoated
5
September 26th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
New Woodworker
Novice woodworker
3rd time ordering from Woodworkers Source. It won't be the last! Craft pack and pork pack excellent shipping rates.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
June 4th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Dan Elkins
Olive Branch MS
Dan Elkis
Wood (maple) was just what I ordered and arrived two days before I expected.
5
April 7th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Mr. Roy
Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Maple furniture
Perfect
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 6th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Doug
n/a
Everything arrived perfectly just as ordered
I couldn't have done a better job myself. I'm impressed with the quality of the wood selected. Everything arrived at the correct specifications, and was high quality.
5
March 3rd, 2018
Verified Buyer
Don
Texas
New Woodworker
Home owner
Excellent
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
September 20th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Jim
Albuquerque New Mexico
Great wood
I am very pleased with the maple that I received from Woodworkers Source. I make all sorts of boxes, and this material will work perfectly for that purpose.
5
August 9th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Blt
Aledo,Texas
Professional Woodworker
David Loftis
All boards were packaged well and useable. Would not hesitate to order this bundle again. Nice cutting board combined with the walnut
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
May 15th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Jeff
San Angelo Tx
Hobbyist Woodworker
Nice maple
1st online wood order. Great experience, fast shipment and wrapped very well. Will be making a military retirement shadow box, will load pictures when finished. Thanks
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
March 28th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Gord
WA
Great Wood, ready to use
Maple came dry, ready to use. I planed it and cut to size and bingo, a headboard was practically made. The wood was mostly boards I would have chosen, free of knots and minimal edge flaws. I was very happyl It made my work a real pleasure.
5
January 17th, 2017
Verified Buyer
JEFF
Charleston County SC
Perfect
Never disappointed, wide boards with good color. Will work with any project i desire. been placing order here for over three years, always happy, and sometimes completely amazed at the quality... Thank You
5
February 7th, 2014
John Stephens
Fort Wayne IN US
Gorgeous
This is beautiful stuff. I was very pleased with the quality of the stock I received: clear grain, very uniform in appearance and hardness. Working with it was a genuine pleasure, and I've just placed an order for more.
5
February 5th, 2014
FW
Lititz PA USA
Never Disappointed
I've bought lumber from Woodworker Source multiple times and I have never been disappointed. Ships quick, always wrapped well and the the boards themselves are better or at least as good as I could pick at a lumber yard.
5
August 28th, 2013
Woody Sears
47304
Excellent Product
The hard maple you selected was excellent wood. One board was a little cupped but that didn't pose a problem because of the way it was used. I was especially impressed with the speed of the delivery and that the delivery cost was included in the price. Am building a glass topped coffee table and was informed last night that I will be building one for our daughter for Christmas - so, I'll be back.
5
January 18th, 2013
Bryan
Basin Wy USA
The best wood!
I am never unhappy with woodworkers service, products, or price. They are the only place I will buy from.
5
January 18th, 2013
SPF
Granger IN USA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Hard White Maple
Beautiful boards, nice grain, very clear. Delivered promptly with no damage. Will definitely be buying more wood.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 30th, 2012
Jlb
Lancaster Pa USA
Great wood
The wood is great nice, and great quality. I really like it.
5
August 24th, 2012
vos
Marysville KS USA
Hard Maple
The wood was beautiful -- just what I wanted for my turning projects. It contrasts nicely with the other woods I am using.
5
May 4th, 2012
Tanner H.
Milton WA USA
Milton woodman
Nice long wide boards would buy again
5
January 25th, 2012
Doc Wiltbank
snowflake AZ United States
Exceeds my expectations!
I bought this product to go with some Purple Heart. Man, the two look great together! Most of my order was 12" width! Just what I needed! I didn't order that width. Not a single thing wrong with this order. Every inch of this wood was not only usuable, but beautiful.
5
January 11th, 2012
Eric Larsen
Lake Havasu City AZ USA
Maple
We live over 200 miles from Phoenix, so am reluctant to order lumber for furniture building via mail. We are at the mercy of the company that selects the lumber. I was pleasently surprised with the maple as I was able to use all of it. Good job. More importantly, I just received an order of 10' curly maple and was thrilled with the lumber. It was actually curly, and each board was perfect with no waste. I had recently ordered some exotic lumber from Cook Woods in Oregon. I am now using my $125 worth of lumber as firewood. It was so bad I was unable to use any of the order. That made dealing with you guys that much better. (Aside from the obligatory cute notes you folks send I am very pleased with you.) You have earned my trust. Eric Larsen
5
January 11th, 2012
DM
Austin MN US
Project maple
It is what I expected. Thanks.
5
June 15th, 2011
GEL
La Grange Park IL USA
good wood
The wood was in great condition when it arrived . When i opened it i was real happy with the wood . When i need more i will order from You .
5
January 19th, 2011
Duncan Adamson
Los Angeles CA USA
Awesome wood - even better service.
The maple is fantastic - I can't wait to get to work. My order was a little short of the 20bf I ordered but when I contacted wws, Craig sent me another board so fast that I have to give full marks for customer service - thanks guys.