Back to shopping

Reviews for Hard Country Maple 4/4 Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
5
August 20th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Great wood for the price
Great wood for the price, especially when it was on sale.
5
August 19th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Taco
Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Great wood.
Amazing boards, wasn't expecting such wide boards but it showed the true beauty.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 31st, 2020
Verified Buyer
Nick
Portland
Good Looking Boards
The boards were bigger than I expected and nice quality.
5
July 18th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Michael Gio
Texas
Country Hard Maple
Gorgeous figures in Country Hard Maple. Really liked this. Looking forward to ordering more Country Hard Maple.
5
May 21st, 2019
Verified Buyer
Chestnut Ridge
East Tennessee
Dulcimer
Very hard and dense maple perfect for fret boards. Extremely stable and nice color variation plus workability and fine sanding made fret boards perfectly level .
5
October 19th, 2018
Verified Buyer
KRM
Santa Cruz CA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Good quality Hard Maple lumber
WS staff picked out some nice with good grain pattern 4/4 Country Hard Maple. I was thankful that they sent me some nice pieces. Look forward on using it for a work bench project for a friend. WS staff also packaged all the maple lumber pieces safely and securely and they arrived in a timely fashion.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
August 31st, 2018
Verified Buyer
Will
TN
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Order
Was pleasantly surprised by the quality and amazing detail within the wood. First time I have ordered online and was skeptical at best. But, the product was amazing.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 7th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Robert
Rio Rancho NM
Enthusiast Woodworker
Robert Meador
Country Maple was top notch stuff. Very pleased with wood.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
January 30th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Jerry
Germantown Tn
Hard maple 4/4 lumber
Perfect lumber for my maple bath cabinet. It turned out better than planned. The bundle of wood was well sized and well selected for such a project
5
December 27th, 2017
Verified Buyer
RobertoMoz
CA
Nice, will buy again
This is my second order and will not be the last. I am extremely happy with the quality and the cuts. Thank you very much.
5
November 28th, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
colorado
Hobbyist Woodworker
country maple4/4
excellent piece of wood, worked great for the bench
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
May 16th, 2015
Daniel Smith
Hulett WY US
4/4 Country Hard Maple
I received 37 bf. of very prime boards, I requested 8"+ wide and that is what I got, each and every board was very straight, extremly nice grain pattern, I have never had such nice lumber sent right to my door- Thanks Again !!
5
April 30th, 2013
BJL
Marysville WA USA
As ordered, great service
The wood is fantastic, feels and smells wonderful. Looks beautiful and exactly what I wanted. The best part was the customer service from woodworkers source, the nice additional touch they add to your order. They make opening and reading the items with your order fun.
5
March 27th, 2013
D B Smith
Mount Pocono PA US
Sweet
Love the mix of heartwood and sapwood. Only wish it were available in 8/4!
5
January 22nd, 2013
Gary Marshall
Oakhurst CA US
Hobbyist Woodworker
Country maple
As advertised. Some heart brown. Mostly F&S. Happy.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 1st, 2012
Len
Wintersville Oh US
Hobbyist Woodworker
Very Satisfied Customer
I was very pleased with everything from the quantity, quality and packaging of this product.
5
June 10th, 2011
Mike
Bothell wa.
Good stuff....
Great looking wood in a timely fashion. Couldn't be more pleased.
5
March 12th, 2011
KJS
Colville WA US
interested
I was frist interested because of the price. (I hate the cheap word but that's what got my attension.) After reading the description it seemed like something I would like to try so I ordered some. I was very pleased with what I got. The selection they sent was great. So far I have just started one small project with it but I think it is going to look wonderful. I believe I will be getting more.
5
December 28th, 2010
rwi
yuma az usa
hard maple
It was very fine quality and will order again soon. Have been making signs on cnc router
5
August 22nd, 2009
Brandon
n/a CA USA
the best
Received my order of 40 bf of this wood andd was really impressed. Great stuff especially for the money. I like the color variety, think I'll use it again on a desk.