Back to shopping

Reviews for Cherry 6/4 Lumber

Currently viewing all reviews.
33 Reviews
96.4%
Overall
5
June 18th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Nikki
Miami Fl
Cut lumber cherry
Got the sale for the cherry. Ask for it to be cut for me since my bandsaw was out.of commission for a minute (tuning and maintenance). Perfectly cut. Making a roubo frame saw and had extra pieces to make a mallet or 4.
5
May 12th, 2021
Verified Buyer
HardwareDave
Sheboygan WI
Hobbyist Woodworker
Nice Cherry
6/4 Cherry with some specific sizes in mind was met perfectly. More than enough to complete my current project. I will likely use the remainder as lathe stock.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
April 25th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Big Kahuna
VA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Exactly what I ordered
Wood was exactly what I ordered and arrived quickly after the order was placed. Will definitely order from them again.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
January 12th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Al
Holbrook NY
Enthusiast Woodworker
Cherry 6/4 Lumber
Beautiful. I have not been able to source this locally and I really wanted cherry for this project
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 10th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Pedro
FL
Cherry 6/4 lumber
Great quality, beautiful Cherry lumber
5
November 29th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Geeps
Milwaukee wi
Hobbyist Woodworker
Great piece
No warp or twist very straight and nice grain
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
3
July 4th, 2020
Verified Buyer
J.C.Simon Fine Woodworking
Clarksville Ga
Hobbyist Woodworker
6/4 Cherry
You get 3 out of 5 because only 60 o/o of the boards were quality. Others were technically first quality but ugly.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
June 29th, 2020
Verified Buyer
JQ
PA
Black walnut - premium
Very pleased w all the lumber (premium walnut, premium cherry and reg cherry) that I have rec'd, including 6/4, 4/4 pieces. Quality wood selected and arrived in great shape.
5
April 30th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Joe
Florida
Preferred Source
Product came well packed for transportation. Woodworkers Source does not skimp and they were able to read my mind and provided exactly what I needed in high quality hardwood. Will order again.
5
April 17th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Doug
Puget Sound
Cherry 6/4 Order
I have never ordered wood online before so I was a bit skeptical how this would go. I was incredibly pleased with the selection! Somebody had my eye and picked exactly the right piece of Cherry for my project. I'm incredibly impressed and will be ordering again.
5
March 20th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Jacob
Austin
Exactly what I was looking for.
Really good product with very helpful service. Been very pleasant doing business
5
January 22nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
DP
Tennessee
Nice wood
Quite nice. A little too much sapwood, but I was able to thickness most of it off and still get all the pieces I needed without the white striping.
5
November 22nd, 2019
Verified Buyer
Wolfgang
Texas
Like it!!!
Very clean cut, nice wood.
5
May 28th, 2019
Verified Buyer
John
Princeton KY
Title of
Excellent. No pulp wood, Goor figure. Can't say more as I am acclimating to my area (KY).
4
December 26th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Connie
Sc
6 quarter cherry
Nice piece of wood looking forward to making knots out of it.
5
December 13th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Joe
Phoenix AZ
Cherry wood
I ordered several BF of 6/4 Cherry for cutting boards. The lumber was great with perfect grain. Price was right.
5
July 6th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Bob
GA
Very nice Cherry wood
Other than some sap marks (that I believe were noted in descriptions), the cherry wood arrived in perfect condition, sized exactly to my requests, and got here fast
5
February 7th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Gary
Divide Colorado
Excellent.
I could not have asked for better cherry lumber or better service.
5
February 2nd, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Cherry
good
5
January 25th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Steve
Jacksonville FL
Hobbyist Woodworker
Red cherry
Excellent lumber, expertly milled, packaged very nicely
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 29th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Tom
Northern VA
6/4 Cherry
Excellent quality boards just what I was looking for
5
May 25th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Mreric
Texas
Top Quality Wood
Gentle you did it again, excellent choices and great prices, I appreciate your wood wisdom and my selection, will buy from you again.
5
March 18th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Steve
WA
Nice cherry
Well packed, beautiful grain and color. I made a nice serving tray from it.
3
June 10th, 2016
Andrei
NY
Enthusiast Woodworker
Disappointed!!
I choose to pay for selection request and unfortunately I was charged 100 $ extra for 100 bd foot but I didn't received what I asked. I contacted customer service but they just ignored my complaint and I had to file a dispute with my credit card company... The lumber that I received was good quality but was not the size that I requested... I guess 100% satisfaction is not true!!
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
August 28th, 2013
Mary Mills
Port Charlotte FL - Florida United States
Awesome
I was sent 2 pieces of the nicest, straight solid cherry boards you can imagine.....I know where to go now when I need really good solid wood.
5
April 17th, 2013
BP
ann arbor MI USA
leaded window
superior, straight, subtle grain
5
April 16th, 2013
RB
Laurel MT USA
GF clock
good
5
April 13th, 2013
Sawman Wyatt
Melbourne Fl USA
My first order and very happy
I decided to make my purchase of 30 bdft. 6/4 Cherry from you folks based on reviews I had read. The project it is a Trestle table, and I needed some high quality 6/4 for the top. My requirements were flat, clear and no sapwood. The order I received was just that, no less. The only issue I had was delivery time, which was much longer than I had expected. I must say, though, it was worth the wait and I would recommend Woodworker's Source as a high quality provider.
5
March 31st, 2013
Phil
CA USA
Cherry lumber
The wood arrived promptly and in good condition. I received lots of unsolicited comments on its quality, so I couldn't be happier. I would definitely order this again!
5
May 10th, 2011
LS
Newaygo MI US
Cherry Game Table
I am making a Game table and chairs for the place by the lake. I did not find one piece of lumber that I could not use for some part of this project. Being a little new at this I over ordered a little but I should have enough left over for a coffee table. Originally I was going to inlay a Chess board that I had made, into the game table. But I found a piece of cherry for the center board of this table that has center grain on it that looks like a view from the Hubble telescope. I think I will leave the chess board in the drawer and have this grain as my center piece. Some pieces had rough edges but that is what I was looking for for the seats. I will be using WOODWORKERS again.
5
May 9th, 2011
GE
Shasta Lake Ca USA
6/4 Cherry
First rate lumber. Highly Recommend any wood product from Woodworkers Source. Nice to do business with a company and have no problems.
4
December 8th, 2010
David Lang
n/a
6/4 Cherry Cherry
The product was very nice, without blemish or significant waste. I would order it again. It was exactly as billed in the ad.
5
October 27th, 2010
Dave
Spokane WA
6/4 Cherry - Quality Lumber
Very nice quality - straight and mostly clear lumber providing a good yield. Delivery was unexpectedly rapid!