Back to shopping

Reviews for Cedar Spanish 4/4 Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
10 Reviews
98%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
May 22nd, 2021
Verified Buyer
John Edwards
Petraluma Ca 94952
spanish cedar 4/4 lumber
Thank you for sending high quality materials, You will hear from me again.
5
April 24th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Gmanusm
Albuquerque NM
Excellent condition
The wood was absolutely perfect for the build.
5
December 19th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Chris
West Wendover NV
I Really Like Spanish Cedar
I enjoy greatly working with Spanish Cedar, though it does have some draw back against some other woods/hardwoods, I like the finish that I get from the wood and the tones of color and variation that really gives particular projects I do a custom character. Additionally I find that Spanish Cedar blends well with Red Oak and Mahogany that I often use.
5
October 21st, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
West Wendover NV
Great wood as usual
Order was received promptly via carrier within couple weeks of order.
5
September 19th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Rizzo
Cascade CO
Well done, folks!
I ripped and cut down this cedar for a humidor. I requested minimum dimensions and the piece I received was perfect so I had minimal waste...THANKS!
5
April 5th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Bogotaone
Denver CO
Excellent service and product
I was very pleased to see the wood (Spanish Cedar) they sent. It was one large piece at a reasonable price delivered within a few days or ordering. Ground transportation so I didn't expect it any sooner. I have now finished my first humidor (22" wide x 16" deep x 11" high) and it came out pretty good for the first one. This helped me identify the fixes I needed to make to my saws & router.
5
June 23rd, 2013
John Bradford Jr
High Point NC US
Awesome
Great cusotmer service and awesome selection. All the good looking wood pickers are also great when it comes to supplying what you ask for!
5
June 11th, 2013
Mike D
Wickliffe OH US
New Woodworker
Great Stuff
Wood was well packed - shipped fast - and arrived in great condition. Very nice and will work great for my project - very good quality.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
November 16th, 2010
JCF
n/a
Great for large humidors
I bought a few boards of the 4/4 to use for various pieces within a cabinet humidor project I'm working on. For those of us without full workshops, it's so convenient to have the option of milling one edge so I can easily rip to my width on a basic table saw. Wood looks good and was in good shape upon shipment.