Back to shopping

Reviews for White Ash 4/4 Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
20 Reviews
97%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
September 11th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Wally
WA
Very Satisfied
The lumber is top qualiity and arrived very quickly
5
May 28th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Albert
CA
Semi-Professional Woodworker
4/4/ White Ash
Excellent quality flat boards
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
May 13th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Vic
CA
White Ash review
The wood is beautiful and nice to work.
5
May 6th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Derek
Louisiana
Very Happy Customer
I'm thoroughly pleased with my purchase at Woodworker's Source. I was pleased to find that the lumber I'd ordered was high grade, generous-in-width boards. Exactly what I'd have picked had I personally gone to the lumberyard. I got exactly what I needed for my projects plus extra & the shipping was super quick. This is my second order with Woodworker's source & I definitely will continue to purchase my online lumber here.
5
April 12th, 2020
Verified Buyer
GBD
Corvallis Oregon
Just what I needed
The ash I received was just what I ordered and expected. I couldn't have picked it any better myself. I have ordered wood from Woodworkers Source several times before and it has always been more than satisfactory.
5
March 14th, 2018
Verified Buyer
RobertoMoz
California
Outstanding boards
My second lumber purchase from Woodworkerssource.com and I am super satisfied with both orders! Is like I hand picked the boards my self! The price is always very reasonable and there is always something on sale.
5
April 21st, 2017
Verified Buyer
Barnicks
Milwaukee WI
Ash
Two of the boards are obviously from old-growth trees; almost twelve inches wide! The grain is gorgeous. I am replicating molding in a 1900-era house, the wide boards are perfect for replicating the wide (10-11 inches plus a small 3 inch piece on top) base molding. Fantastic!
5
December 21st, 2016
Verified Buyer
CJAX
Rockwall TX
New Woodworker
Ash for cabinets
Wood was shipped exactly as specified. Very clean and beautiful boards. No checks, twists, or knots.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
May 29th, 2014
Tom C.
jax fl 32246
Near perfect
I like the wood, straight clear evenly colored top quality wood very happy.
5
May 21st, 2014
Daniel Smith
Hulett WYOMING United States
4/4 Ash - 8 x 96
I had a project that required wide lumber, Woodworkers Source supplied me with just what I requested- very good lumber, top notch packaging- I will be using more of this species as it is less costly and very easily milled
5
June 21st, 2013
Klb
Corpus Christi Tx Usa
Ash lumber
Great selection and quick shipping.
5
March 26th, 2013
George Germin
Regina SK CA
Nice grain, very straight lumber with no flaws
The sizes were all very workable with lots of useable widths and lengths. I have purchased nearly 1,000 board feet of nearly 30 species from Woodworkers source and I have NEVER been disappointed with even 1 board foot. Thanks Craig & Robert
5
November 29th, 2012
Chuck
palmdale Ca. US
New Woodworker
Beautiful wood (ash )
First time buyer and I will come back. Very happy with my order.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
March 23rd, 2012
Tim
n/a
Ash lumber
Great value and outstanding service,
5
May 25th, 2011
kgb (yes, really!)
NJ USA
needed ash slats for platform bed
very much smooth enough for the purpose, and they fulfilled my selection request accurately, supplying me with the right length and width boards for the job with a minimum of excess, so that I didn't have to pay for much more than I needed
5
April 4th, 2011
art
ca usa
ash 4/4 lumber
nice wood. boards were flat and true. with nice grain. thanks
5
August 24th, 2010
Jim
Port O Connor Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Always a Winner
Your products are always just what I would have picked off the shelf had I been there myself. Unfortunately, shipping charges force me to make this my last order from Wodworker's Source.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects