Back to shopping

Reviews for White Oak (Flat Sawn) 8/4 Lumber

Currently viewing all reviews.
13 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
August 7th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Dave T
DFW Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Beautiful lumber
Beautiful straight grained white oak
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
February 3rd, 2021
Verified Buyer
KAP
Ponte Vedra FL
Hobbyist Woodworker
8/4 white oak
Exactly what I ordered and needed. Was able to make four sets of tailor's clappers.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
January 14th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Hobbyist Woodworker
White Oak for Floating Shelf
The wood was of incredible quality and exactly as I was hoping for. As someone that was new to ordering hardwood, the staff was incredible at making me sure I was purchasing the correct quantity and size of wood. I would have spent too much on the wrong wood if it wasn't for their quick and pleasant feedback.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 29th, 2020
Verified Buyer
JOHN
FL
Semi-Professional Woodworker
White Oak
Excellent customer service. The wood was exactly what I had asked for. This was my first experience with buying wood online so I brought from another vendor at the same time so I could compare. The other wood - which came from a highly recommended vendor - had several defects. They refused to replace or refund my money. That's OK, I consider it a lesson learned. I'll be buying from ya'll in the future.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
June 24th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Robert K Wilde
California
White Oak
This wood is beautiful
5
April 28th, 2020
Verified Buyer
John
Home in SoCal
8/4 white oak
I only gave 5 stars because there isn't a 10th star! This was a 1st time purchase-by-mail because of the Covid-19.
5
October 11th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Chris
CA
Beautiful lumber
Good service, beautiful lumber
5
October 31st, 2018
Verified Buyer
Doug
Leavenworth KS
New Woodworker
Douglas Sundblom
Exceeds expectations
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
September 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Jay
Paxton MA
White oak
Had a few small checks in the center of it but we were able to make it work for what we needed.
5
July 30th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Murph
Kentucky
Great Order
Ordered to make table and bench legs. Wood was perfect. Maybe one knot in 40 board feet isn't bad at all!
5
April 17th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Gordo
n/a
small need no problem
good quality/good service
5
June 7th, 2013
MI
Columbia MO
Excellent lumber
The lumber was shipped quickly and arrived time in perfect condition. Felt sorry for the UPS guy hauling all of those bundles up my driveway. Didn't have the heart to tell him I would be ordering another 100+bf in the coming months! The lumber itself was as described. It was straight, defect free and a couple of boards had some unusually attractive grain pattern. Needless to say I'm very pleased with my order.
5
February 1st, 2012
JSM
Lakeland FL USA
Great Service
Very small order but shipped very fast and the quality was excellent. Thank you