Back to shopping

Reviews for Natural Walnut 1/2" Thin Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5"+ Widths

Currently viewing all reviews.
13 Reviews
98.4%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
September 18th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Pete Stefanile
Brick,New Jersey
natural walnut
Very happy with the wood, well packed no damage. Very happy with color. I am building a wedding wine box for my nephew, who is getting married in October. I will purchase wood from you for my next project. Thank you.
5
July 4th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Bonewife
Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Great products!
As usual I was not disappointed when my wood arrived. This natural oak is gorgeous and just what I was expecting.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 4th, 2020
Verified Buyer
gordykfrog
CA
New Woodworker
Beautiful wood, 98% usable
Yes, definitely hand-picked with nice grain pattern. A few minor short splits at the end only running a few inches. Great wood and it will work perfectly in my coffee table.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
February 17th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Anthony
Seattle
New Woodworker
New woodworker happy
I'm a new woodworker, my first time with walnut and so far pretty happy. Boards arrived without issue, left to adjust for a few days in our PNW humid winter climate but can't see any warping at this point. Just started today on construction of a dice tower... the project has quite a few imperfections so far, but it's not the walnut's fault :)
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 12th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Wyatt
VA
New Woodworker
Black walnut
Awesome. Making tissue boxes.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
December 17th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Steve
Lake Worth FL
Hobbyist Woodworker
Natural Walnut 1/2
Beautiful wood.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
October 26th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Charlie Copeland (Grumpy Old Marine)
Raleigh North Carolina
Satisfaction Revuiew
The delivery was a little slow but i was informed that it would be so no problem. Te quality of wood is excellant.
5
October 3rd, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
Great selection
Very nice selection of walnut planks, just what I wanted
5
May 17th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Chaz
Missouri
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Better deal
I ordered 10 sq feet of 1/2" black walnut. I could swear someone sent me quarter sawn black walnut. This stuff is beautiful.. Now I have to rethink what I want to use it on.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
April 19th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Roger
Georgia
Hobbyist Woodworker
rdh
Absolutely beautiful product will continue to use these gia as a source.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
March 30th, 2018
Verified Buyer
rudy
Elizabethtown
New Woodworker
1/2" Walnut
I could not have picked out better.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 21st, 2017
Verified Buyer
Tom
Greenville North Carolina
Great looking wood
First order from Woodworkers source. Walnut came in great shape, no blemishes and beautiful color and grain. Plan to use it to make jewelry boxes. Will definitely order other species from woodworkers
4
December 12th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Donald
Ca
Beautiful
The wood is beautiful, the only compliant I have is it all came from the same log. I would prefer different grain patterns next time!