Back to shopping

Reviews for Sapele Ribbon Stripe (Quarter Sawn) 6/4 Lumber

Currently viewing all reviews.
11 Reviews
96.4%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
October 1st, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Excellent experience
It's a little disconcerting ordering wood sight unseen over the internet, but this experience was awesome. I couldn't be happier with the wood I received and I have more than enough to complete my project. Thanks!
5
May 26th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Sal
Arizona
Wood Order
Very satisfied with the quality and specifications of my order.
4
March 10th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Jim
Orangevale CA
Sapele Quarter Sawn
Very good looking, should make for an interesting project.
5
March 2nd, 2021
Verified Buyer
Bill
Wa
Sapele Look Alike for Mahogany??
I saw YouTube from WoodWorkers Source where this was described as a Mahogany look alike. I always thought Mahogany was kind of boring. In my limited experience the Figure and striping in this is much nicer. I hope to use this on more projects. Special thanks to Cory for his much appreciated assistance. Bill H. PS I just found this Review Request. Apologies if already sent to you.
5
February 24th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Terence
CO
Hobbyist Woodworker
Beautiful!
Beautiful pieces of Sapele that I received. Packaged with care and thoughtfulness too. Will definitely continue getting my lumber needs from these guys.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 20th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Beautiful Wood
Great wood for multiple purposes, albeit a tad overpriced compared to most places for Sapele which is not the case with most of the other woods offered here
5
November 20th, 2019
Verified Buyer
ScribCorUSA
IN
Indiana National Guard Command Board
I bought this Sapele Ribbon Stripe for a large frame I'm making for the Franklin Armory. It will have a Kingwood inlay down the middle, the two woods contrast beautifully! The quality of the Sapele can't be found anywhere else. It's perfect! Cost was very reasonable and shipping was reasonable and quick! I've been buying from McBeath for over 40 years, and when I found them online as Woodworkers Source it made my day! I moved to a state 13 years ago that doesn't have Mcbeath, so now I can get the quality and price I've been missing for so long! The crew picks out the woods like it's for their own project! Thanks so much!
4
January 4th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
Santa Maria CA
Sapele
Nice piece
5
May 12th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Aj
MA
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Sapele Ribbon Stripe 6/4 Lumber
Real nice piece of wood
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
October 13th, 2016
Verified Buyer
TIMMARS
n/a
Sapele Ribbon Stripe 6/4 Lumber
WONDERFL! lOVE IT... Vey nice wood for a project yet to come.
5
November 5th, 2012
MtnRat
Pagosa Springs Colorado United States
Stars and stripes
Looks like quality material, haven't had time to incorporate it into a project yet