Back to shopping

Reviews for 3/4" (18mm) Premcore Plus White Birch Plywood Pack (Choose Your Size)

Currently viewing all reviews.
5
February 8th, 2024
Verified Buyer
Jose S
Litchfield Park, AZ
New Woodworker
Quality of wood building a cabinet for bench top jointer
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 26th, 2023
Verified Buyer
Robert H
Silverdale, WA
Professional Woodworker
Quality
The packaging was very good.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
May 2nd, 2023
Verified Buyer
Rick
San Antonio Texas
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Birch plywood
Good product, good value I'll be back for more
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
May 1st, 2023
Verified Buyer
Rod K.
CT
Enthusiast Woodworker
3rd order!
So glad I found this stuff. It's so light and solid. Couldn't ask for anything better IMO.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
2
April 17th, 2023
Verified Buyer
Josh T
Chicago
Enthusiast Woodworker
Knots in patches in face veneer
It's not awful plywood by any means, albeit very lightweight, and certainly beats big box stores in terms of quality and flatness... **Except** that they say explicitly in the description "[b]est of all the face veneer is a clean, white birch that's free of patches, knots and blemishes." If only... Of the six 20"x30" panels I ordered, four had patches and/or knots (generally both, with filler applied to the chipped-out knots -- I'd add photos, but that doesn't appear to be an option for reviews for some reason). In any case, it's disappointing and not true to their word in the slightest. I'd happily have paid a bit more for a better product if it meant getting truly clean faces. As it stands, I'm not sure what this product is useful for; I'd certainly be fine with the knots and filled bits if it was for a cabinet carcass/interior, but these are pre-cut panels 24"x46" at biggest. Maybe drawer boxes or painted pieces (prime and sand well, though).
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
4
March 29th, 2023
Verified Buyer
Kyle
Hobbyist Woodworker
Awesome Plywood
The birch is beautiful. Love coming home to see a great package of material at my door. So easy, and you guys never disappoint.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
3
March 16th, 2023
Verified Buyer
John M.
Iowa
Hobbyist Woodworker
Nice Birch ply, came too big
This is beautiful stuff. The only complaint I have is it came almost a half inch wider than advertised so I still had to cut it. I sent them an email about it, and they did apologize and gave me a $20 credit to use on my next order. Nice gesture, but still annoyed.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 12th, 2023
Verified Buyer
Rob Hawke
Woodland Ca
New Woodworker
Wood worker
It came in a timely manner and the service was friendly. Guy on the phone said he'd cut my sheets himeself.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
March 9th, 2023
Verified Buyer
Kaylee N
Las Vegas, NV
Hobbyist Woodworker
Great product great service
The plywood worked out great!! I didn't like what I was getting at the big home improvement store and it was a pain anyway. Definitely like that I can get the size I want shipped right to my house.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 3rd, 2023
Verified Buyer
Nate
San Jose, CA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Cabiet project
Enjoyed building my garage cabinets with this plywood. Liked how light it is, as I work alone in my shop. Made it easy. Used dados and rabbets, glue and brads. Came out very sturdy
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 3rd, 2023
Verified Buyer
Bob
Silver Spring Md
Hobbyist Woodworker
Coffee table
The order arrived with every piece cut just the way I asked for it.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
4
January 23rd, 2023
Verified Buyer
Alison
Bardstown, KY
New Woodworker
Laser engraving
Engraved great on my laser and used it for a table. I'm very happy with how it came out!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
4
January 20th, 2023
Verified Buyer
Gary T Matthews
Lawrence, KS
New Woodworker
premcore plus ply
Three of the 4 pieces were in excellent condition. The 4th one had a few knots. They were small, but still not as perfect as I was led to believe. On all four pieces the edges and corners were perfect though.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
4
December 28th, 2022
Verified Buyer
J.McH.
n/a
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Nice material
I was pretty impressed with the quality. The plywood sheets were perfectly cut and smooth finish. No patches. Will order again
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 20th, 2022
Verified Buyer
Jerome Curtis
Tacoma, WA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Perfect Plywood
Arrived right on time. Excellent condition with no defects, too. I'm almost done with my first project with it. Good thing, gotta give it to my sister for Christmas lol!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
November 10th, 2022
Verified Buyer
L.B.
Silverthorne CO
Enthusiast Woodworker
First time trying it
Nice quality, well packaged, delivered as specified. I'm happy.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice