Back to shopping

Reviews for 1/2" Baltic Birch Plywood 20"X30"

Currently viewing all reviews.
14 Reviews
97.2%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
October 30th, 2020
Verified Buyer
davidpettinger
Gurnee
Best Plywood
I ordered 2 sheets to build a new shop jig. I love this plywood. So versatile and machines incredibly well also. I will be ordering more.
5
October 15th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Bobber
Trussville AL
Hobbyist Woodworker
Making drawers
This is the best wood for making drawers. Very good quality and easy to work with.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
October 3rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
1Lencil
Killeen Texas
New Woodworker
Fine quality
Baltic Birch is not available anywhere near my home, so ordering the plywood from Woodworkers source was my next best option. No regrets! Obviously I would prefer no delivery costs but it isn't that exorbitant so it was worth it to me. The Birch Plywood received was in excellent shape and is perfect for my upcoming projects
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
4
September 30th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
Lake Mills WI.
First purchase from woodworkers source.
Very nice plywood.
5
July 8th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mike
Massachusetts
Great!
High quality.
5
June 24th, 2020
Jack B.
Sylvan Springs AL
Great quality
I recently ordered this size and a few other things and I'm definitely NOT disappointed. Excellent quality wood, nicely packaged. That goes for everything else I ordered too (another size birch plywood and a few dowels) but I'm only leaving a review here since it was the main item in my list.
5
May 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
ja1724
Northeast
Very good plywood
Typical high quality Baltic Birch multiply plywood. Not much else to say here.
5
May 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
dryview
va
Hobbyist Woodworker
baltic birch
arrived just fine, in perfect shape
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 18th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Baker
San Francisco
Great stuff
Excellent product; well worth the money
5
December 13th, 2019
Verified Buyer
RandyC
Newark CA
Well packaged and delivered quickly
Standard veneer core plywood, flat and cut to advertised size
5
July 5th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Patrick
Chicago
Perfect!
I needed a couple pieces of solid plywood for some storage shelves I am putting in our closet. These worked great and look great.
5
March 16th, 2018
Verified Buyer
joe
here
plywood
The product is good, the shipping was high $, arrived safe, Thanks
5
August 8th, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
florida
got wood
perfect.. great service greatproduct great packaging. couldn't be happier with woodworkers source.
4
June 22nd, 2017
Verified Buyer
Pepe
PA
Hobbyist Woodworker
1/2" Baltic Birch for Drawer Construction
1/2" Baltic Birch worked well for the project, but was very dry (low moisture content). Excessive tare out was experienced when cutting dovetails. Had to resort to saturating the surface of the tail cut with a wet rag to minimize tare out. Completed drawers were finished using boiled linseed oil. Wood sucked in a good amount of the BLO. This is actually a good thing, but it does confirm the wood was very dry.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects