Back to shopping

Reviews for Padauk African 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5"+ Widths

Currently viewing all reviews.
29 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
November 3rd, 2021
Verified Buyer
Joe
Connecticut
Professional Woodworker
Nice, but some shipping damage
The boards are just about perfect. Three 5+, and three 7.5". The only flaw is splits and cracks on the ends of two boards, extending 8". Knowing padauk's tendency to splinter, I expect this happened during shipping, and not as the result of drying. The boards were well packed, but the ends / corners needed more protection .
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
September 15th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Bmk
Michigan
Padauk lumber pack
The padauk boards that were sent to me were absolutely beautiful. I'm very happy with my order
5
November 14th, 2020
Verified Buyer
CJ
OH
Padauk
Really enjoyed this purchase. The emails are hilarious! But am so pleased with the boards. Wonderful pieces. Looks like they were hand chosen by me.
5
November 12th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Marsh
Bay City Michigan
Beautiful stuff!
I couldn't be happier with my recent order. The hand picked Padauk truly was awesome!
5
October 30th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Dano
Arkansas
Padauk
Ordered a 10 board ft. pack and I'm very pleased with the selection of boards I received. I have used this company a few times now and they do a consistently good job.
5
July 19th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Love working with Padauk.
The Padauk makes a great highlight in woodworking project.
5
April 23rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Steve
CA
Nice Padauk
Very nice wide defect free boards. Very little waste and well worth the price considering shipping is included.
5
March 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Sky soldier
Novato California
Enthusiast Woodworker
Can't believe how fast my order arrived.
Woodworker Source is always efficient and reliable to send only the very best products. I am pleased and will continue to do business with you.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
May 1st, 2019
Verified Buyer
Phatjules
Daytona Beach FL
beautiful wood
Excellent quality and not overrated at all. I love working with this wood and the company as well. Highly recommend
5
January 31st, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
Syracuse NY
Hobbyist Woodworker
Jerry
Beautiful lumber, very satisfied!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 24th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Randy Miller
Citrus Heights California
Good Quality
This wood was used in building several jewelry boxes. The quality was superb! There was almost no waste.
5
November 9th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
10 bd ft padauk
Very nice wood, could not be happier
5
July 30th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Toby Rey
La Pine Oregon
Padauk 4/4 craft pack 10bf
Impressed with the quality of the wood I received.
5
June 29th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Mike
Bellevue Ohio
Hobbyist Woodworker
20 board-foot pack of Padauk
Beautiful boards; flat, straight, great color and grain
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 21st, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
Baldwin Park CA
1st time purchase from Woodworkers Source!!
I am very satisfy with my purchase, the Padauk 4/4 Craft Pack arrived nicely packaged and the lumber is in the best grade, everything the best I could expected.
5
November 25th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Jim
Utah
Hobbyist Woodworker
Beautiful
Beautiful and almost flawless lumber. Very excited to start using this exotic lumber.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
June 29th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Phil C
Brooklyn New York
Top of the Line
I've never worked with African Padauk, but so far the boards exceeded my expectation love the beautiful coloration and grain pattern. One board unfortunately suffered slight damage from shipping, which was disappointing. However, I still love the lumber and can't wait to start the right small project with the African Padauk!
5
April 10th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Glen
Kirkland Wa
Padauk African craft pack
I'm very satisfied with the wood received. All were straight and flat. I like that the pieces were not longer than 4 fee each. The red color and grain are beautiful.
5
November 17th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Ngolo
Victor Idaho
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Nice Work!
Great wood, some was quarter sawn as I was seeking -which was a nice surprise.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
June 11th, 2014
Daniel Smith
Hulett WYOMING United States
Padauk African- Very Beautiful Speices
I had been wondering how beautiful this wood really was, I ordered 10BF- I will be ordering more!! This is a very lovely wood, the grain is so special a weave- I have plans for combining some Genuine Mahogany, a little Bloodwood & this very nice species - the color would also lend to using some Purple Heart- Thanks for the top quality packaging as well as the lumber itself- these folks do take care of us "old woodworkers"
5
January 1st, 2013
JSB
Byron mn 55920
African Padauk 4/4 Project Pack
Excellent quality wood arrived in a quick time frame. I asked for one milled end which was done perfectly. A high quality email let me know that my shipment was on its way as well.
5
April 7th, 2012
David Fey
Big Bear Lake CA USA
Great Quality and Fast Delivery
Great Quality- clear both sides with exceptional grain. Width was 6 to 8 inches wide and thick enough (7/8" to 15/16") to resaw and yield 3/8"+ finished material. For boxes this means buy 10bf and get 20bf of box material. I would not hesitate to order more material from Woodworkers Source. Packaging was also exceptional.
5
November 29th, 2011
Glenn
La Grange Park IL USA
Padauk
Got a nice selection and it looks good
5
September 26th, 2011
jgs
burlington ct usa
review of padauk project pack
Received order in a timely manner. The wood was well packed, there was no damage at all to the wood. The quality of the wood was superb. I would not hesitate to purchase from Woodworkers Source in the future, and I highly recommend them. Overall, a great wood-buying experience !!!
5
September 19th, 2011
MD
Moore OK USA
Great product great service!
Im am completely satisfied with my wood and the fast friendly service I recieved! Great job guys! Thanks to all!
5
March 12th, 2011
Philip H. K.
Blackstone MA US
Beautiful
Varied widths which is definitely not a problem. Really beautiful patterns and grain. Very happy with all other stat's of this wood.
5
March 11th, 2011
Ken Donaldson
West Simsbury CT US
Great Quality
This wood was a pleasure to work with and my projects came out great. Reorder is underway!
5
December 14th, 2010
ACG
Brentwood ca usa
Semi-Professional Woodworker
beautiful!
Wow! Beautiful wood.....extreme service! Great packing! I am very happy
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
November 4th, 2010
LEB
Rolesville NC USA
Hobbyist Woodworker
African Paduak
beautiful pieces of wood. Will be doing some inlaying of it in a dining room table I am making. The quality of the craft pack was excellent. This was my fourth purchase and I have not been displeased with any of them.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects