Back to shopping

Reviews for Maple Hard White 6/4 Lumber

Currently viewing all reviews.
5
October 6th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Jeff
MI
8/4" Hard Maple cut to order!
The product arrived in perfect condition and was exactly what I needed for my 3D cutting board project. Very excited to begin. The only criticism I have (which is minor given today's challenges) was how long it took to receive the order.
5
October 1st, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
New Woodworker
Nice
Boards looked just great
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 2nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Bryce
IL
Good Wood
Very nice.
5
October 3rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
1Lencil
Killeen Texas
Fine quality
Hard Maple is not available anywhere near my home, so ordering the plywood from Woodworkers source was my next best option. No regrets! Obviously I would prefer no delivery costs but it isn't that exorbitant so it was worth it to me. The Maple received was in excellent shape except for one piece with a marred edge, but is still perfect for my upcoming projects
5
September 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mike
Southern Colorado
Wow!
Nice, uniform white color, perfect for my projects- much better quality than other places I've ordered from.
5
December 9th, 2019
Verified Buyer
David
OK
Hard Maple
The Hard Maple arrived and was of excellent quality.
4
November 13th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Roger
Tennessee
Enthusiast Woodworker
FIRST PURCHASE OF MAPLE
This piece came with a large chunk missing on one corner.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
November 4th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Dr. G
Maine
Hobbyist Woodworker
Maple Hard White 6/4
Excellent product
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
July 18th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Van
Brevard North Carolina
6/4 hard maple
The lumber is of excellent quality and arrived more quickly than I expected. Customer service was competent and helpful. Overall, a good experience.
3
July 5th, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
6/4 maple
maple i ordered was fine, clean and prompt
5
April 17th, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Professional Woodworker
Great Experience as Usual
Always get exactly what I ordered and frequent updates on the status of my order.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
January 25th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Marty
Boulder CO
Hard white maple
Excellent quality and clear of defects.
5
November 6th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Kevin
San Jose
Fast turn-around, great wood!
Got my wood in a very timely manner - it was well packed and survived the shipping process well. The quality of the wood is great.
5
October 19th, 2018
Verified Buyer
KRM
Santa Cruz CA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Nice piece of 6/4 Maple
As always, the staff at WS picked out a very nice piece of 6/4 maple, with a very slight hint of curly maple in the grain. I loved the grain pattern on this piece and should do nicely on an upcoming project. In addition, the piece was packaged well and arrived in a timely fashion.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
2
September 5th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Nate
Utah
New Woodworker
Inconsistent Quality
2 of the boards were so warped that by the time I flattened them out all that was left was about 3/4 - 4/4 and I needed it to be 6/4. A whole bunch of extra work and wasted material. I usually have a really good experience here, but i was not pleased with this order.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
Woodworkers Source Responds
Oh no! Sorry about that. Customer service will contact you today about a replacement.
5
August 31st, 2018
Verified Buyer
Joe C
USA
Enthusiast Woodworker
Rocking chair
High quality and pick so my project work out
5
June 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Ken
California
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Good quality and good service
Very happy with the whole process. Saved a lot of time going to local mill. Also impressed in the care in picking the boards. The cost to plane 3 sides worth it and saves time on the project.
5
May 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Big E
Leander Tx
Knock-on-wood-designs
Great quality wood usually delivered on time and appreciate the extra care y'all take in quality control to insure a good product every time. Thanks all.
5
March 3rd, 2018
Verified Buyer
Don
Texas
New Woodworker
Home owner
Excellent
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
February 2nd, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
hard maple
good
5
December 1st, 2017
Verified Buyer
Jim Witt
Tulsa OK
First Order
The wood was better than I expected. I expected some bad areas in the wood but there were none of any significance
5
November 24th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Don
Silver Cith
Hard white maple
Straight flat maple. Just what I needed for table legs.
5
October 10th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Stephen
ARKANSAS
Enthusiast Woodworker
Grain and quality Far exceeded my exceptions!!
Was my first order form Woodworkers Source. I purchased Walnut and Maple to build some end grain cutting boards for holiday gifts. From the wood to how it was shipped everything was better then expected. I was so pleased with first order I have already ordered more. I will give them all of my business.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
September 5th, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Maple Hard White 6/4 Lumber
Very Pleased with Orders
5
June 29th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Phil C
Brooklyn New York
Excellent
The Hard White Maple was absolutely beautiful, consistent grain patterns on all the boards as well as consistent color. Definitely didn't disappoint! The project came out extremely nice, everyone loves the look of the project which I just sanded, didn't use any stain, just layers of top coat! Awesome!
2
May 22nd, 2017
Verified Buyer
fnoxib
Enfield cT
Two boards, one with insect damage - no support
One of two 4-ft 6/4 boards had significant insect damage. I took photos and posted them to a support ticket. The ticket system said someone would be in touch within a day. A week later, still no contact.
5
May 3rd, 2017
Verified Buyer
Albanese Guitars
NJ-New Jersey
Hobbyist Woodworker
Maple for solid body guitar
Beautiful stock, exceeded expectations as always. Very fast turn around on delivery.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
April 21st, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
Virginia
Hobbyist Woodworker
Rock Maple
Beautiful wood. Quality was outstanding. If needed in the future you will be the first source I go to, to get materials for my next project!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 15th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Philly Phish
Brooklyn New York
Very Nice Quality Maple hardwood Stock
I ordered 10 pieces od 6/4 White Maple boards, out of the 10 boards (49" X 5") only 1 board was slight bowed. Overall the white Maple boards display a nice tight grain pattern, The 1 straight was as true and straight as ou can ask for. Workability was excellent, jointing, and thickness went extremely well. This wood is being used to make a furniture quality Aquarium cabinet that fits in with the rest of the decor. I would recommend, very impressed with the quality of the lumber and the customer services communication on-line with the staff.
5
September 14th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Pop pop
Michigan
New Woodworker
Retired Gary/pop-pop
Came in a timely manner was left in my garage so didn't get wet wish I could save some money on the shipping cost will buy from you again
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
4
July 17th, 2013
LBT Custom furniture
Ocean Isle Beach NC USA
Hard Maple
I built two end tables for a customer with this order. three of the boards were twisted. I was able to cut around one and a half of the boards. However I was not able to use the rest of the twisted boards for this project. Thankfuly I had some other hard maple in stock so I was able to complete the project. Hopefuly I will be able to use the twisted boards in the future.
5
January 18th, 2013
CF
n/a
Wonderful
Product worked as intended.
5
February 17th, 2012
David Caseky
Shreveport LA USA
excellent
I felt that the service provided was beyond expectation. It was obvious that care had gone into picking the wood and meeting or exceeding my expectations. The service people are great. The web site needs some work as it darks down inappropritatley.
5
February 13th, 2012
dave
Bayport NY USA
great stuff
The maple I received is absolutely beautiful. can't wait to finish the doors I'm making. will post pictures when done.
5
August 8th, 2011
Pat F.
LaVale MD US
really nice chunk of maple
The quality of this stock was consistently fantastic.... really nice figure to the grain too!!!
5
May 16th, 2011
garyp
Sierra Vista AZ
What are you doing with the wood?
The wood its self is nice. The machinery at WWS has to be big money. I get better results with a $200 surface planer than these guys get with there $15,000 machine. What about the Straight Line Rip Saw. You charged me to use it and after you did what you did it looked worse than when you started. Tune that thing up and find someone who knows how to use it. I would pay extra for you to let me prep my own board. This Wood is closer to 4/4 not 6/4 if you did a good job i would believe it was S2S but there are way too much snipe and I still have to run it threw my planer.
5
April 30th, 2011
AB
n/a
Hobbyist Woodworker
As expected
WWS has well reviewed products, and the shipment I received did not disappoint.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
2
March 15th, 2011
C2P
Tucson,
short cut
I should add to my previous review that I ordered and paid for a 6' board. I got a board that is 4' 8" long.
5
February 14th, 2011
Melissa Meyer
Bedford MA USA
6/4 hard maple
Thank you for sending me quality S2S wood (I don't have a jointer or planer). My project was very successful, and I will definitely be a repeat customer!
5
January 19th, 2011
Mike Styga
Jacksonville FL
Enthusiast Woodworker
6/4 Maple Hard White
Beautiful, clear and straight. Color is cream white.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice