Back to shopping

Reviews for Hard Maple Furniture Squares: 1-3/4" x 1-3/4" x 30"

Currently viewing all reviews.
5
September 24th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Will
New York
Hobbyist Woodworker
Maple
Exactly what I needed!
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
September 23rd, 2021
Verified Buyer
Jon
NC
Excellent quality, packed well.
Purchases to make custom walking canes.
5
August 16th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Bob
UT
Wrong wood was shipped then immediately replaced.
The customer service was superb. I called about receiving the wrong wood and within 24 hours the correct wood was shipped to me. Couldn't have been better.
4
April 23rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
John
Illinois
Good Quality Quick Shipping
The maple squares came in good condition, some shipping damage, but nothing bad enough to warrant a real complaint, a little finishing will clean them up. They are very well finished, straight, and should need minimal work to join. Shipping could be better to protect the product, but honestly its wood. Even if I go to a lumber yard down the street not every piece will be prime. If the boxes could be stronger (mine seemed to have popped open slightly in shipping) I'd give 5 stars. I plan on ordering some more in the future and would recommend. I'm just getting started in wood working and have limited power tools for processing raw lumber. I'll order more hardwood in the future.
5
August 22nd, 2019
Verified Buyer
Ron
Grove Oklahoma
Perfect
High quality, delivered promptly. As usual!
5
May 7th, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
South Carolina
Hobbyist Woodworker
hard maple table legs
your legs were perfect for what I was doing. I just had to rip a taper on two sides . sand and finish them .and then install on a Shaker dining room table.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
March 8th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Mark
Minneapolis
Hard Maple Furniture Squares
I ordered these squares to serve as legs for an entrance bench I was making. Perfect condition.
5
January 18th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Just Bob
Maryland
Hobbyist Woodworker
Natural edge Pa. Black Walnut table legs
Beautiful sticks for late season project done in an outdoor shop in Maryland. Winter closed in with 10" snow and more to come so the shop is closed before the legs were finished There's always next season
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
3
December 28th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Michael
SC
Hard Maple Furniture Squares: 1-3/4
Thank you for the follow-up. All but 1 piece was straight, the 1 piece was warped in two direction. Moisture content on this one was 10.2
5
October 24th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Woodbutcher
Inverness
Woodbutcher
Nice wood
5
August 29th, 2018
Verified Buyer
John
Indiana
Hobbyist Woodworker
Great product
The squares were great. The wood was clear.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
January 31st, 2018
Verified Buyer
John
Central Washington
Hard maple square
Perfect! I had to match this piece with some other hard maple I already had. With a little resizing, it turned out great!
5
January 25th, 2018
Verified Buyer
fatjr-88
San Antonio Tx.
New Woodworker
Hard maple furniture square
Excelente furniture square couldn't have picked a better one myself. Square and straight.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
January 19th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Dave
Indiana
Maple squares
Excellent quality.
5
July 5th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Home Rx
n/a
Railing balusters
The 10 pcs I received look great. waiting to see how they turn.
3
March 21st, 2017
Verified Buyer
Mike
Novato CA
Pretty Nice.. But
Good Decent grain and they arrived safe and sound. The wood had nice color as one might expect. Bad Some of the boards were short by a 1/4" or more Some of the boards were not strait, causing a lot of waste to get them square
5
March 16th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Steve
WA
Perfect
I cut these into little squares and made a killer end-grain cutting board. The blanks were perfect as delivered, but I ran them through the planer to reduce to 1-3/4". Straight grain, even colored.
5
May 21st, 2014
Dave Roy
New York New York United States
would buy again
great fulfillment, wood was quality and I am very happy with it.
1
August 19th, 2011
LK
Circleville OH USA
Enthusiast Woodworker
Not to size
Material was a little less than 1-7/8" square instead of 2" square. We could not make our finished parts from them because they were too small.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
May 9th, 2011
JSC
Norfolk VA USA
Hard Maple Furniture Squares: 2'' x 2'' x 30''
I am always happy to rate a product I buy - but I am not really sure what to say about this wood other than it was the precise product I needed and at the best price.
5
March 29th, 2011
Bill P.
Medford OR USA
Great wood, great price
I do scroll saw work, and was nervous to do my first compound cut, chess set. I had purchased walnut in the past and took my time finding a nice, white wood to use for the other half of the chess set. The 2x2 maple was the perfect solution. The quality of the wood made me truly believe it was hand-picked. Thank you for selling me such a wonderful product.
5
March 17th, 2011
SB
LA CA USA
New Woodworker
Quality Squares
These were exactly what I was expected. Heavy and solid and perfect to build a nice desk.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 6th, 2010
Kevin Shea
Oswego NY 13126
Maple Furniture Squares
The squares were very well packed and were received in excellent condition. When the need arises I will definitely order from the Woodworkers Source again.
5
October 26th, 2010
RF
n/a
Maple
EXCELLENT!!! The product is all you said it would be, your service, from packaging to shipping and followup is superb.
5
April 10th, 2009
J. McAllen
Midland TX USA
Pleased
Superb pieces of maple! My sticks came the other day and were totally clear. Very happy. Heavier than I expected too. they weren't milled smooth on all sides, just two sides. That's okay by me tho.