Back to shopping

Reviews for Cherry Paper Back Veneer Sheet - 2' x 8' Roll

Currently viewing all reviews.
12 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
November 6th, 2020
Verified Buyer
inHNL
Hawaii
Perfect
It's going to take awhile to use the veneer for a kitchen island sink, but it looks just fine and we are excited to use it. Satisfied with efficiency of the ordering and delivery process. Thank you so much for providing a great resource.
5
March 10th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Rick
IL
Excited for this project!
The paper-backed cherry veneer I ordered arrived. I set it out, unrolled, for 4-5 days. Upon inspection, I could see this was JUST what I was looking for. Interesting grain and quality wood. Yesterday I have cut it down to application size (my mantle is 14 by 72 inches) I was able to fit in the BEST grains I could imagine. Application is likely a few days away -- but I will let you know and see when done.
5
February 2nd, 2019
DaveA
Eastern PA
Very nice veneer
Used this veneer to cover plywood sides I used to make a dresser for my wife. Very easy to work with. No defects. My only complaint was the shipping charge. It's a bit outrageous. $32.00 to send something that weights about a pound is crazy even if it is going to PA.
5
April 19th, 2018
Verified Buyer
PaPa
MTNs of NC.
TV Cabinet Built In
Purchase raw lumber locally to my dismay. Brought inside an it twisted and began to split. Decided to go with a reliable product , I could use and not worry about changes in the lumber. Used plywood sub base.
5
April 10th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Joe
Arizona
Hobbyist Woodworker
Resurface desktop
Easy to apply. Looks great. Definitely recommend
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
September 26th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Ron
Arkansas
Thanks
Perfect product. Fast delivery. Easy online purchase. I appreciate your service.
5
March 13th, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Cherry veneer
This is the first time I've ever ordered Veneer from any company. I'm just getting into woodworking as a hobby. Everything was just as advertised. I received it very promptly. I would highly recommend this company.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
May 21st, 2014
Dennis. Revlock
Medina Oh Usa
Cherry veneer
It worked out great for me.
5
June 7th, 2013
RAA
n/a
Cherry Veneer
Veneer came well packaged and neatly coiled in a large box. It was exactly as advertised. Very happy with it.
5
June 7th, 2013
DRF
n/a
As expected
Very nice, good quality attractive veneer.
5
December 12th, 2011
richard in apple valley mn
apple valley mn usa
cherry veneer
I recently purchased (on line ) 5 pieces of the 2x8 paper back cherry veneer, my project is fairly simple I'm covering some bi-fold doors 1970's vintage, and because of the length cost of door replacement becomes an issue I had used some other veneers previously(not from ww) and hadn't been satisfied seemed britle and difficult to work with yours has gone on great and the results are shaping up great the 5 I recieved were only about half my needs so soon there will be another order thanks ww
5
April 12th, 2011
khm
Pensacola Fl USA
Great Stuff!!!
I was so pleased with the quality of the veneer - needed it because I sanded an upper kitchen cabinet side a little too much and went right through the plywood veneer. After I applied the WWSource veneer it was better than new because it had a much prettier grain!