Back to shopping

Reviews for Cherry Dimensioned Hobby Boards 3/4" x 5.5" x 3'

Currently viewing all reviews.
12 Reviews
98.4%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
February 24th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Gnugs
n/a
Excellent quality
Very happy with the quality of the product.
5
November 28th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Chris
Washington DC
Excellent selection!
I bought this to make a keepsake box for a friend, and I couldn't have been happier with the piece the lumber I received! I don't know that I could have handpicked a better selection myself.
4
October 6th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mywood
New England
One of the boards had a split 1" from edge
Very nice grain on cherry, had to work around a 3" split 1" in from edge on end of one board, but was able to work around it for my project.
5
May 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
RRA
NV
New Woodworker
Very satisfied
I am very pleased with the consistently good lumber that I order. Straight, no twist, no cup & pretty good grain choices.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
May 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
RRA
NV
New Woodworker
Very satisfied
I wish I could place an order every week. I love the beautiful Cherry lumber that I have ordered. They have always been dimensioned perfectly, straight with no cups & twists. The grain has been good to really prime. I will order as often as I can afford to, and I am happy that I found a great source for my projects.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
April 3rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Al the Alchemist
Hendersonville NC
Great Hobby Wood Source!!
I build view cameras---those big wooden things that people took photos with in the 19th century. While some of the structure can be aircraft-grade plywood, the structural and complex bits require hardwood. Woodworker's Source Cherry meets my requirements. It machines cleanly without splitting and take a beautiful finish.
5
May 21st, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jeff
Rancho Mirage CA
First order - cherry hobby boards
Order these for carving. They came exactly as ordered and on time.
5
February 8th, 2019
Verified Buyer
PaulM123
AL.
Mr. Paul
Very little time on my jointer. Very colorful. I matched this with Maple for hinges to make my boxes pop. No knots very happy with what I received.
5
November 21st, 2018
Verified Buyer
Katz
Jamaica Plain. Ma.
Hobbyist Woodworker
Cherry
Beautiful wood. I have 2 wood yards that I have used in the past, plus 2 big box stores. You have crushed them all. The Cherry is the best looking and the color is grand. I didn't know Cherry had that deep color. You guys are my go to, from here on out. THANKS MUCH. P. KAT.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
July 24th, 2018
Verified Buyer
don
home
Enthusiast Woodworker
cherry wood
everything worked great
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
February 20th, 2018
Verified Buyer
crashcup69
Colorado
cherry wood
I needed one piece to finish my project. The piece was perfect.
5
February 12th, 2018
Verified Buyer
John Boy
Bryan TX
Cherry Wood
Very nice looking. Wish I had ordered more!