Back to shopping

Reviews for Cherry 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5"+ Widths

Currently viewing all reviews.
20 Reviews
96%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
July 21st, 2021
Verified Buyer
Rich
Annandale NJ
Wood looked great!
Thanks for the order. Everything looked great and was shipped fast. This was an order for a customer for a large BBQ cutting board so I appreciate the fast turn around. Thanks again- Rich
5
July 17th, 2021
Verified Buyer
PopPop
Wilmington DE
Cherry Lumber
Have purchased lumber from other places and these cherry boards have to be the best I have ever purchased. They will require very little or no planning except for the edges! I purchased them with rough edges! Thanks, Woodworkers Source
5
July 2nd, 2021
Verified Buyer
HalS
GA
Another great shipment!
The cherry was straight with no warps or bends and with beautiful grain. Can't wait to build something with it.
4
June 19th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Hatem
Iowa City IA
Nice wood
I would have given it five stars, but took one star off as the top board was dinged in several spots as the wrapping was not secure. I tried ironing it out, but the dings are deep. The other boards are wonderful.
5
June 18th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Bentnayl Workshop
ILLINOIS
Superior wood.
I found the board pack to have 100% usable surfaces, fine grained cherry will build that beautiful mission style corner table for my daughter and her husband. All I need now is a few 3" x 3" x 36 pieces wrap it all up.
5
April 8th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Hobbyist Woodworker
Cherry 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5
exactly what I ordered
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
October 18th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Kelly 1966 woodshop
Chicago
cherry craft pack
The wood came well packaged and it looks great!
4
January 27th, 2019
Verified Buyer
John
CO
Hobbyist Woodworker
Cherry 4/4 pack
3 of the 4 boards arrived in perfect shape-straight and flat. 1 has a slight bow but will be useable for my shorter pieces and may flatten out. Overall-easy purchase and fast delivery.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 20th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Dani
Arkansas
Cherry
Purchased 10BF of cherry, random sizes. Very nice quality wood and useable withs and lengths. Very pleased.
5
June 25th, 2018
Verified Buyer
N2UK
Laurel Park North Carolina
Cherry Craft Pack
I have been ordering wood from Woodworkers Source for many years because the quality of their product is consistent and superior. They also pack the wood properly so that it sustains the rigors of travel.
5
April 7th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Yosser
Brooklyn NY
A+
Great product as always
5
March 1st, 2018
Verified Buyer
RON
HENRIETTA TEXAS
Professional Woodworker
CHERRY WOOD
PRODUCT WAS VERY NICE. RECEIVED THE SHIPPMENT SOONER THAN EXPECTED.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
May 24th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Dewy
Las Vegas
Cherry Craft Pack
Excellent! As usual! Got the wood delivered in 3 days. I've had it in as soon as 2! Very nice Cherry boards. Straight, planed and beautiful.
5
November 17th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Roy
Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
First time to buy wood on line
Couldn't believe how fast the pack arrived and the quality was all that I could have asked for.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
January 14th, 2014
Kurt
n/a
Fast shipping
I ordered 30 board feet for a cabinet project. I was amazed at the speed it arrived with free shipping. The lumber is mostly clear and varies from 4" to 8" width which is fine for my project. I was a little disconcerted when I opened the packages as the first board I saw had a really ugly end. After some measurement I realized that extra wood was included to make up 30 board feet of usable wood. I will order again.
5
March 23rd, 2012
R H
Antelope CA USA
Great job
Got the order sooner than I expected and the quality of the wood was great, will use Woodworkers again.
5
February 18th, 2012
GMM
Ocala Fl
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Cherry Craft Pack
This wasn't my first time buying from this company and I've always been pleased with the quality of wood I've received. This time was no different. There was some sapwood along both sides of some boards but I was given enough extra to compensate. So, no problem there. I will definitely buy here again.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 13th, 2011
Phil Wheeler
Waynesboro VA USA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Awesome cherry wood!
Amazing boards 100% heartwood!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
4
April 29th, 2009
Charles F.
Golden Co US
Should of bought more
Got a craft pack just to try it out. Never have bought wood over the net before, so I didn't want to spend a lot and get screwed. Well if I'd known that the wood would be this clear and flat I would have bought more. I was very impressed.
4
March 21st, 2009
William Ford
smyrna ga us
buying cherry
bought this a few months back when it was on sale was a good deal. i got 6 boards that were all 6 inches wide but one piece had a ugly knot. wasn't bad i could still use it. they a replacement piece for free whenn i sent a e--mail. great service and great wood