Back to shopping

Reviews for Cedar Spanish Lining 1/4" Lumber

Currently viewing all reviews.
39 Reviews
97%
Overall
5
May 8th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Silverback
Hugo ok
Hobbyist Woodworker
You passed the test
Exactly what I wanted- very clean, even coloured on each piece, nice and smooth pre finish. This was a trial order to judge quality and service. Am ordering again , definitely.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
December 9th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Ben
New York
spanish cedar
Used the cedar to line a humidor I made out of tiger maple. Came on time and was perfect for the job.
5
September 16th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Leroy McLafferty
Is working well for the humidors I am crafting
5
September 11th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Gary
bay area California
Cedar Spanish Lining 1/4" Lumber
The wood was as expected and worked out fine for my 1st cigar box.
5
June 20th, 2020
Verified Buyer
jump
Northford CT
Cedar Spanish Lining 1/4
Very nice uniform pieces, all pieces were thicker than 1/4" which was a bonus for me (I build cigar humidors).
5
April 22nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
John
Los Angeles CA
BEAUTIFUL!
I had never ordered wood online before but I will be doing it again thanks to the gorgeous pieces these guys sent me! Highly recommended!
5
April 16th, 2020
Verified Buyer
FrickinDan
Ottawa Lake MI
very satisfied
The boards arrived in great condition and were better than I had hoped.
5
March 16th, 2020
Verified Buyer
JFW
Los Angeles
5 Star Experience
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. I called three times and spoke to a different person each call and all three were very friendly and helpful. Wood arrived faster than thought. Packaged very well and looked great when I opened the box. My project, a cigar humidor cabinet is almost finished. I will post pics once done. I highly recommend supporting this business.
5
January 2nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Spanish cedar
Just what I ordered. Better than I expected.
4
October 1st, 2019
Verified Buyer
Danny
Texas
Spanish Cedar
Product was great, speed of delivery great. The only issue was probably not in WWS lane but 2 of the boards had a significant dent in them, and I'm pretty sure that it was damaged in transit.
5
July 29th, 2019
Verified Buyer
MattB
Georgia
New Woodworker
Cedar for lining cabinet humidor
Cedar came in exactly as advertised. Great packaging, no damage in shipping. Cosmetically perfect. No issues at all
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
June 21st, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jeremy
Okinawa
Exactly what I wanted!
I received (x3) thin Spanish Cedar boards that I will be using for humidor lining. Out of all of the wood there was only (x1) small knot on one board. Entirely satisfied with this purchase!
5
March 19th, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Hobbyist Woodworker
Spanish Cedar
Wood was beautiful and straight. Great value except for shipping costs.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
January 3rd, 2018
Verified Buyer
Chip
Arizona
New Woodworker
Mr. Chip
Wood was straight, free of cracks, clear and good quality. Had hard to find 1/4" thickness and price was right.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 31st, 2016
Verified Buyer
Avo
California
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Cedar Spanish Lining 1/4"
Just what I have expected
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
May 21st, 2014
Ethan Turk
Baton Rouge LA USA
New Woodworker
Awesome
Awesome product. Great aroma that all cedar has. Sturdy (for being 1/4"), too.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
July 19th, 2013
gene
Portland TN USA
Excellent service
The cedar was packaged well and arrived in excellent condition. The cedar was of the highest quality and served well as humidor lining. I also appreciate the fast and efficient service personnel at Woodworkers Source
5
June 23rd, 2013
John Bradford Jr
High Point NC US
Great wood and shipping
The wood came in exactly the sizes i asked for. It was a very high quality, and exactly what i asked for. You guys are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
5
June 9th, 2013
Aaron
reno nv
spanish cedar
shipping was great and fast, the cedar was just as described, worked great for a humidor and have already ordered more, thanks great transaction
5
May 17th, 2013
craftyjohn
Jonesboro,
New Woodworker
Great Product
Boards are for making trays for my humidor. They were wide and long. Packageing for shipping was great. Very Pleased.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 19th, 2013
M. Burgher
West Palm Beach Fl USA
worked just great
the wood was just as you said. very nice wood, straight,clean
5
February 21st, 2013
Dan ODonnell
Spring Grove Illinois United States
Great Place to deal with !!
This product is lining for a humidor. As of yet not installed but came on time with funny e-mail and customer of the month parking. it was a joy dealing with them like they actually want your business !
5
November 28th, 2012
Dave
Chapel Hill NC US
Spanish Cedar
Wood was just what I expected and needed. Shipping is a little pricey. Service is great.
2
October 18th, 2012
wjr
green bay wi usa
Semi-Professional Woodworker
craked
wood grain was beautiful i did not cut the boards they were given a light sanding 220 grit placed in my coolerdor-cigar storage. at 69% humidety two of the boards split the other two are perfect. the cedar aroma is great.there is a chance damage came from shipping all 4 boards were packed together.
5
August 24th, 2012
Tony T.
Ohio USA
Excellent Quality
The wood I received was as good as could be had. The pieces were solid ,without voids, and sap free. Perfect for my humidor projects.
5
August 24th, 2012
John
Edmond Ok USA
Good for humidor, not so much for guitar
Fair quality wood. Did have some small knot holes which will probably decrease sound quality. Next time I will go with spruce or mahogany.
5
April 8th, 2012
Dual-500
Fort Worth Texas USA
Humidor Drawer Liner
Excellent. Nice finish and flat.
5
February 13th, 2012
Bill S
Argyle TX USA
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Wood for humidor
Just the right thickness. All the cuts were as I needed them. Ordering was easy and the shipping was expeditious. I'll be back for more when I need it.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
January 12th, 2012
Gavin
IN USA
Spanish cedar for a humidor
I recieved this product in a very short amount of time. I am using the wood to line a cigar humidor. The specified thickness was consistent throughout my selected pieces of lumber. I would purchase this wood again for other projects requring this type of wood.
5
September 22nd, 2011
KT
wenonah nj usa
arrived perfect
The wood came just as advertised and in sizes easy to use.
5
August 9th, 2011
brian
morgantown wv
spanish cedar
The wood was perfect, flat and blemish free. Great job guys.
5
June 13th, 2011
CRJ
Burke VA USA
Out Standing Service and Product
My lumber arrived in perfect condition and was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for the great service.
4
May 28th, 2011
Rodney
Oak Harbor WA USA
Spanish Cedar
Very nice lumber. Your planer took a bit of snipe in some of the boards. I should be able to turn that side in so it will not show. I'm building a Humidor cabinet with Black Walnut using the cedar for the lining and trays.
5
April 13th, 2011
sam o
battle ground wa 98604
spanish ceder
i looked around my town with no luck ... spanish ceder is hard to find,you have the best price out there ! plan on building a larger humidor and will for sure order more, it was perfect ! thanx
5
February 22nd, 2011
B.Impey
San Jose Ca USA
Cedar
Haven't used it yet, but getting there..the wood was beautiful when it arrived , packed all nice and neat and well protected. Thanks Guys, I will send you a pic of the final product..
4
August 24th, 2010
Alex
Cleveland OH
Spanish cedar
Good quality. Arrived well packed and in good shape.Random width and lengths add some complexity to the project planning.
5
August 10th, 2010
Nick
Chandler AZ USA
Top Notch
Excellent quality and matched my specifications perfectly. I will definitely be coming back again.
5
December 19th, 2009
Valerie F.
Pensacola FL us
New Woodworker
Very pleased
boards were smooth and perfect all the way around.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
April 7th, 2009
m.w.
colorado
Exactly what I want
the qtr inch thick spanish cedar is exactly what I need for my humidors ordered it a bunch a times and got clean boards on all sides great stuff