Back to shopping

Reviews for High Character Walnut 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 7"+ Widths

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
20 Reviews
97%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
August 10th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Cainneach
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
Walnut
The selection of walnut received was excellent. I will certainly be purchasing more.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
February 25th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Ron T
Albuquerque NM
Enthusiast Woodworker
Great product
I made an item for the bathroom. a holder if a cup, tooth brush holder and soap dispenser. when i put the poly in it the grains really showed up. Turned out quite nice.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
February 5th, 2021
Verified Buyer
OldCharlie
Brady Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Excellent material and service
My wood arrived on time and in good condition. The packaging was very well done. Quite a bit of the wood I received is currently becoming a family heirloom!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Dave
New Jersey
Enthusiast Woodworker
Walnut for Epoxy River charcuterie boards
Wood arrived earlier than estimated. Gave me plenty of time to create these Christmas gifts. Nice wood with interesting grain and colors.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
July 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
Ohio
First order
I was very pleased with my first order, nice selection. Once I'm finished with my current project all I'll be ordering more
5
June 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
John
n/a
good character minimal splits
One board had beautiful figure and nice knots with only one very small split about 1.5 inches total. One board had no splits at all and was in very good condition. One board had a much larger split, about 6.5 inches total, but I ripped the boards and the split was a non issue. I'm using these boards to replace the cabinet on my Pioneer SX-780. There will be more than enough usable wood for this project with some left over for a nice side table top. I would definitely buy project packs again for future projects.
5
February 22nd, 2020
Tom
Washington State
Excellent product
I have ordered 3 of the 20bf packs and I couldn't be happier, perhaps 5% of what I received was not useable, the rest was exactly what I hoped for, long wide boards with tight knots and many had spectacular grain. The small defects I repaired with epoxy that showed a deep black color when finished. Very satisfied customer.
5
December 24th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Delbert
NC
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Black walnut planks
Excellent condition.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
September 11th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Tim
Benson Mn
⚱️ Urns
Making an Urn for my ashes
5
January 30th, 2019
Verified Buyer
BRYAN
GA
Awesome quality and great Customer Service!!
Great quality cuts! I did have an issue with 1 of the boards I received because it developed a fairly significant split. It's wood and these things can happen. I notified Customer Service, along with a picture, and they responded VERY quickly, apologized, and got me a replacement board out ASAP. Very Happy customer. Their great quality wood will keep you coming back, but their excellent Customer Service and wanting to make things right just helps to solidify that you are dealing with a true class act company!
5
December 3rd, 2018
Rangerrick
Colorado
Walnut 10”x 36” project pack
I was surprised at the quality of each and every board. I was expecting a few rotten knots, perhaps a little twisting or cupping, but every inch of each board is beautiful and useable wood. With beautiful figure. No cupping, bowing, or twists. All I can say is “wow!" This order far surpassed my expectations.
5
October 30th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Walnut
Very nice hand picked lumber pack. I am impressed. This will work great for my CNC project! Thank you.
5
September 20th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Enthusiast Woodworker
What you see is what you get
Exactly as described and pictured so if that is what you are looking for you will have no complaints.
5
September 5th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Wyowoodsmith
Hulett Wy
Walnut 10" Wide High Character 4/4 Craft Pack, 4 pcs 10"x 36"
Extremely nice, Highly figured w/ the type of character that will make my projects an "eye catcher", I use Black tinted epoxy for the knots, cracks and the few other "one of a Kind" character aspects - wonderful buy at this cost for the short pieces that always become a nice usable length
5
September 1st, 2018
Verified Buyer
Wyowoodsmith
Hulett Wy
Walnut 10" Wide High Character 4/4 Project Pack: 20 Board Feet
PERFECT!! is the best way to describe this order, the tight knots, small cracks (Black epoxy is made for this) give these beautiful boards a very "Classy Look"- I wish I could afford more to just keep in stock, so many Beautiful projects from these, when combined w/ Blood wood, Canary Wood or Hickory, this Black Walnut shows off the high Character , or just by itself
5
August 7th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Nick
Virginia
Enthusiast Woodworker
4/4 Project Pack
I wanted some nice walnut to make a big coffee table (4x4). This fits the bill perfectly. Nice wood with consistent grain. I also ordered the cut on one side which is well worth it in terms of time. I thought there would be enough material to fabricate some legs but I was wrong. So I called customer service to see if they could provide what I was looking for. They guy even went out to the warehouse to see if they had it. They did not. So he then proceeds to give me other suppliers who he thought would have what I needed. Great customer service there. I cannot say enough about the material provided or the quality of customer service. The only down side for me is am located east of the Mississippi so I got nailed with that fee.
5
May 12th, 2018
Verified Buyer
JEFFREY
SC
accurate description!
nice wide "straight" boards with great potential for a coffee table or a headboard. thanks!