Back to shopping

Reviews for Maple Soft 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5"+ Widths

Currently viewing all reviews.
17 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
July 8th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Sam
West Henrietta New York
Soft Maple and Mahogany bundles
I Had purchased both bundles on the same day received them both very fast . Upon opening both, the wood looked great very satisfied with the order . I have just now purchased an order of Walnut from you. I know I can't go wrong with the quality of wood you provide.
5
June 30th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Brian B
Ozark AL.
I like it
This is the second time I've ordered soft maple from Wood Workers Source. I am again highly satisfied with the selections that were made for me. All boards were six feet long, which is great for my current project. I received one board that's about 5-1/2" wide. The rest are all over 6" wide up to 8" wide. I had one edge cut straight and each of 3 20 bf packs measured out just over 20 bf. It very well matches my previous order, which was for the new kitchen cabinets. This is going to be a new hutch cabinet. I am looking forward to this project. I would definitely purchase here again. And the email I received this time telling me my order was shipped was hilarious!
5
February 4th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Greg
Sequim WA
Soft Maple
Quality & quantity of lumber is great. Intended use for lumber has not yet been completed. but am confident results will be more that satisfactory.
5
October 9th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Beeman
Slidell LA
Maple Soft
Outstanding lumber. Extremely happy with this lumber. Most of the pack was 9 inches or wider. Better than I expected. Thank you
5
February 27th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Rich
Boise Idaho
outstanding value!
I picked up 20bf of maple during the last sale and was not disappointed at all. Several boards were 5" to 6" wide and close to 72" long. A few others were about 48" long. One had a 4" knot at the end that I just cut off. The rest was clear, fairly straight and flat. Very happy.
5
November 21st, 2019
Verified Buyer
Walter
Rialto CA about 50 miles east of Los Angeles . I am a lonely republican.
Soft Maple 20 Board Feet
These guys are great. Prompt shipping and competitive prices. I am a recently retired person trying to turn my garage into a wood shop of sorts. These guys have great products. Just make sure you order the straight edge so you can begin to process the wood as you like from a referenced straight edge.. Very little wasted pieces and all very good quality wood. I have made a cutting table, a set of folding TV trays all with various wood species from this place. Easy shopping and the occasional sale make this place a little less expensive than B&B stores. I am going to attempt something a bit more complicated with this batch of soft maple. I may need to order more. It is kind of satisfying taking the maple from rough sawed to furniture finish.
5
September 5th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Walter
San Bernardino California
Excellent Wood
Very fast shipping and a good choice of wood. Be sure to get them to add the straight edge.
5
March 8th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Inspector Gadget
Bonita Springs Florida
Hobbyist Woodworker
Terrific
First time buyer and I am very pleased. The wood selected and random sizes worked perfectly for me. Looking forward to finishing this project and placing my next order.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
January 19th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Nick
California
Hobbyist Woodworker
Quality project pack
All the wood had a nice grain pattern. There was some discoloration to one side of one board but nothing I couldn't work around. Met my expectations.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 28th, 2017
Verified Buyer
JoeR
Ga
Looks as good as if I'd picked them myself.
Received soft maple and as always the product looked great. You also do a super job wrapping & shipping. Now I need to get to work making some sawdust. Thanks again
5
December 28th, 2016
Verified Buyer
TimM
Northest PA
Excellent quality
The boards were very flat and smooth, with the one-edge ripping perfectly clean and straight. They were surprisingly clear, with very little waste from knots or bad grain. The assortment of widths was also good, with two pieces 8" wide. My only trivial complaint is that apparently the one-edge ripping cost a lot of material, as the 20 bf project packs came in at about 18 bf. No big deal, as the waste was much smaller than I expected, almost none, so I got my money's worth.
5
September 22nd, 2016
Verified Buyer
Paul
n/a
Nice wood
My first purchase from here, and the wood looks wonderful. I'm already using some of it in a project for my nephew. I may have to keep my future orders small to keep under the UPS 70 pound limit.
5
January 11th, 2012
JH
las vegas nv usa
Hobbyist Woodworker
Soft maple 20bf 4/4
Beautiful!
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
October 6th, 2011
FW
Lititz PA USA
As Always - Good Quality
The quality was very good. Just as good as or better than if I'd handpicked the pieces myself. Shipped and arrived very quickly and was wrapped and protected extremely well. I've never been dissatisfied with a purchase.
5
July 3rd, 2011
RPM
n/a
Thank you 107 (or 108?).
The craft pack arrived tightly package and in excellent shape. The wood was straight and true with clear faces. With this level of quality I am looking forward to my next order.
5
August 12th, 2010
larry Chase
punta gorda fl
soft maple
Great purchase as always!!!!!
5
August 10th, 2010
Steve H
Milford MA USA
Good Stuff...
The 4/4 maple I bought, along with some 3X3 maple turning stock I had hanging around, was bought to build my lovely wife a new coffee table. This wood, along with some 6/4 cherry I bought a while back, are of very good quality and met all of my expectations. The cherry was used to make a country table top, again, for my lovely wife. Bottom line, this wood is 'Good Stuff'