Back to shopping

Reviews for White Oak (Quarter Sawn) 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 5"+ Widths

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
16 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
October 8th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Paul S
Sarasota Fl
Hobbyist Woodworker
My latest order
Amazingly rapid delivery. Excellent quality.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 20th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
Sacramento CA
hobby woodworker
Fine work gentleman, I couldn't be more pleased.
5
November 12th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Forth
Andale Ks
New Woodworker
Project pack
Completely satisfied with the lumber, been a woodworker and hobbyists for nearly 50 years and finally found the perfect place to get my lumber!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
March 9th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Rob
Pittsburgh
Enthusiast Woodworker
Nice selection of boards
Every piece was nice. I've ordered several times and each selection of boards has been very satisfactory.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
March 6th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Grumpy
FL
White Oak (Quarter Sawn) 4/4 Project Pack: 20 Board Feet
Gorgeous wood, exceeded my expectations. Lots of interesting figure, very few dings or bad spots. Very excited to see the final sofa-back cabinet finished. WoW !
5
May 4th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Sawdust Don
Bloomington IN
New Woodworker
Quarter Sawn White Oak review of order of 20 board feet
Very nice selection of boards in width and length.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
September 25th, 2018
Verified Buyer
sk8mdw
Murphy TX
QS White Oak
I'm extremely happy with the boards that were selected and ripped straight on one edge. I was hesitant to order wood online, but I couldn't be happier and will certainly be ordering again.
5
May 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Spinal
California
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Always a great order
I am happy that you're available for me. The white oak is beautiful and I had very little waste for my barrel project.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
March 7th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Dean becker
Elko nv
Professional Woodworker
3 packs
All were packaged really great. Not only a good outside wrap but inside was tied togetherso as not to shift. The three packages were cut apart and stickered and the color was wrll matched between the three lots. There was not any scrappy pieces tossed in to fill the order. Even UPS commented on how good it was wrapped saying even they couldnt mess up these packages.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
December 5th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Rick Price
Connecticut
Enthusiast Woodworker
Satisfied
I feel like a got a very good selection of boards. I suppose I could have driven a few hours and searched through stacks to get some boards that were slightly better, but I am happy with what I got for the time and effort I had to expend.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
July 24th, 2012
Ralph
Kamiah Idaho usa
The Cabinet Maker
I think the wood is of pretty good quality. Shipping and packaging very good. The ad says lengths of 4' to 8'. I took it for granted that I would receive at least one board that was 8'. (guess I should have called and requested the 8' length). The longest board was 73". I've been remodeling a customers bathroom and making my own moldings. Last I looked door case moldings require at least 83 inches. I have been making cabinets since the early 1960's. The lengths they state and lengths received dissapoint me. Won't buy from again. Will return to my reliable source for quarter sawn oak.
5
May 4th, 2012
SEK
Joshua Tree CA USA
Ordered 2 packs QSWO
The quality is great. I would normally rate this 4 stars instead of 5 because there isn't a lot of ray flake in the wood, but they called and told me that before they shipped it, so I knew what I was getting and it is what I expected. It isn't my first order, and all of them have been as they described them.
5
March 7th, 2012
Dennis Eslinger
Twin Falls ID USA
Quartersawn White Oak
I was very pleased with this product. The rays and board size were just what I was looking for. The lumber worked nicely. I am glad that I had the one side milled so I could get a straight side more readily. I will order from you agin.
5
February 5th, 2012
SH
Medford OR USA
Very Satisfied
Ordering lumber sight unseen means you have to put a lot of trust in the supplier. Woodworkers Source has earned that from me. The lumber I ordered came in very usable random widths that will help minimize the waste, indicating to me that these guys think like woodworkers. The fleck of the quarter sawn oak looked very much like the photos on their web site. It was very apparent to me that they put a lot of thought into picking out the nicest lumber for my order. My other big concern with buying lumber this way was how well they would package it for shipping. I didn't want a bunch of lumber that was all dinged up and split when it got here. Again, they went over the top and really packaged it up super well. Lastly, these guys are great at communication and quick to ship. My experience with Woodworkers Source has been very positive, and I will be buying more lumber from them in the future.
5
January 24th, 2012
J B
Danville AL USA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Quarter sawn white oak is quality wood
Beautiful wood. Can't wait to see the finished products. Order was delivered in a timely manner, was packed well and good widths included.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 3rd, 2010
Martin Wiley
Dowell Maryland USA
It's beautiful wood
Some of the boards have a lovely pattern in the grain that reminds me of curly maple or tiger stripes. I'm very pleased with your selection.