Back to shopping

Reviews for 1/4" Baltic Birch: 12" x 12" Squares

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
15 Reviews
98.6%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
January 28th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Vin
Puerto Rico
Wood burning
Was great for wood burning. Made a portrait of a co worker and his jeep. Really would recommend
5
July 22nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
St. Augustine FL
New Woodworker
1/4” 12x12 squares Baltic Birch
Excellent
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
May 11th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mountain Momma
WV
Baltic birch for scrolling.
My favorite thing to scroll with, it accepts finishes so well that I don't usually have to prime!
5
February 18th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Happyroundman
WV
Hobbyist Woodworker
Great service, great people
Every order I have placed has always been nothing less than stellar. Product has always been delivered on time. No matter what I ordered am always impressed by the quality of wood that I get.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
August 8th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Pcal
New Jersey
Baltic birch squares
Precise and consistent cutting!
5
May 22nd, 2019
Verified Buyer
Mike
SC
Good Plywood
Good product.
5
April 15th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Butch
Midland
Bill
Great
5
January 19th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Paula
New Mexico
Hobbyist Woodworker
baltic birch
Always have had a great experience shopping here. Wood is always selected of high quality material.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 6th, 2018
Verified Buyer
susie
Norfolk Ne.
Hobbyist Woodworker
Susan Ellingson
Exactly what I ordered
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
October 23rd, 2017
Verified Buyer
Jean
Green Valley AZ
perfect
I am an artist who wanted to make birch hardwood panels for oil painting. The cut to size wood I received was perfect. And online ordering was fast and so was the shipping. I will certainly be placing another order.
5
July 17th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Wesleyh13
CO
Baltic Plywood
The plywood was constructed and delivered as advertised and out of 11 pieces ~11 37/8" x 11 7/8" only 1 had a knot filled and 3 were slightly cupped. It filled my needs and the wood was very easy to work with.
5
October 21st, 2016
Verified Buyer
Mike
South Florida.
New Woodworker
Doing the simple things right
Completely satisfied. The small panel arrived perfectly flat, perfectly square, and perfect for my very small project. I cut it to size, drilled the appropriate holes and used it as a mounting plate to match a larger TV to the desk-top mounting arm on my desk. The mounting arm has 75mm Vesa mount spacing, while the TV Vesa mounts were spaced at 200mm. I needed the rigidity that Baltic Birch provided, even at 1/4 inch thickness. Wonderful stuff to work with. And Woodworkers Source provided the right stuff, delivered at the right time, trouble free. Doing the simple things right.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
November 28th, 2012
RT
Winter Haven FL USA
Items Received
The items I received were perfect. Will definitely use woodworkersource.com again.
5
February 12th, 2011
Ed
Bozeman MT
Baltic Birch ply is good stuff
We are doing a lot of scroll sawing on 1/4" ply and were having trouble with splintering and breakout on the back side. This Woodworker material gives less of a problem. After going to Mike's Super Reverse Scroll saw blades the problem is gone with the Woodworker material.