Back to shopping

Reviews for 1/2" Baltic Birch Plywood Pack (Choose Your Size)

Currently viewing all reviews.
4
September 27th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Mike
California
Frames and bracing for art panels
Only problem with order was dented corner on all pieces. Not a big problem though as I can work around it. To be excellent and perfect some cardboard corner pieces could be used. Overall I am happy with the order.
5
September 16th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Lynn
Temple
Found the perfect place tpo meet my wood needs.
I am more that satisfied with the service and quality of the product I got from Woodworkers Source. The product was as advertised and arrived sooner than I had expected. Prior to the order, the folks at Woodworkers Source great to answer my quests on the use of the wood. The order was well wrapped and arrived with out blemish. I was greatly pleased.
4
September 1st, 2021
Verified Buyer
Pineapple
Nevada
Enthusiast Woodworker
Great wood high price
Working on some Plaques for a friend, I love the quality of the wood and the choice on the sizes. This will be the last order until wood prices go down. I'll recommend but will warn them about the price.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
February 13th, 2021
Verified Buyer
OS
Arizona
Really great plywood
I ordered three different thicknesses and sizes and everything came in the same package in outstanding shape. The plywood is simply the best will be buying more wood soon.
4
February 4th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Michael
n/a
Baltic birch
Received well, cut to specifications and handles / stands up to cutting well
3
January 29th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Greg
Shipped from Arizona to Grand Junction Colorado
Hobbyist Woodworker
Nice 1/2" Baltic Birch Plywood
This Baltic birch plywood was a very excellent quality product. I really loved it. The quality of packing and shipping by the Woodworkers Source folks was also excellent. The only negative was that it took a month to receive it, and I feel it would've taken longer if I had not called and inquired.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
December 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Leslie
Louisiana
As expected
This was an easy way to get baltic burch panels since where I live I cannot go buy it anywhere.
5
November 27th, 2020
Verified Buyer
1Lencil
Killeen Texas
New Woodworker
Fine quality
Baltic Birch cannot be found in my part of the woods! None of the local big box stores carry it and I would have to drive miles to find a vendor. The plywood delivery makes it convenient and at minimal cost. The pieces delivered are in great shape and of high quality.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
November 14th, 2020
Verified Buyer
C
Colorado
Impressed
It's scary ordering wood sight unseen especially when its cut to sizes, but these came well packaged and were well cut with no flaws that would make me reject a board if I were picking them out myself.
5
September 24th, 2020
Verified Buyer
SKYKING
TICKFAW LA
BALTIC BIRCH PLY
GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT! VERY FEW PATCHES
5
September 17th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Kilowatt
TX
Good old Baltic birch
The Baltic birch from Woodworkers Source is top quality stuff, and they cut it real nice! Perfect for my pull-out shelves and drawers I am adding to the lower kitchen cabinets.
5
September 3rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Stejada
Loganville,GA
Love it!
Bought it it make wood rounds and this is perfect to make them.
5
August 26th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mike
San Jose CA
First Time with Home Delivery Plywood
High quality, reasonably priced, Baltic birch broken down for the table saw and delivered to my front door in 5 days. No more will I spending time looking through HDepot stock for the least objectionable plywood.
4
August 20th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mark S
VA
Product was delivered in a timely fashion and in good shape
My only 'complaint' is really more of an observation. There were a couple of small dings in two of the corners but I think that is to be expected when shipping wood from online orders.
5
June 18th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Larry
n/a
Plywood pack
It was timely and in perfect condition
5
May 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mike
South Dakota
1/2 inch Baltic Birch Plywood
I am an egg tempera painter, and use this material to make painting panels. Longevity of the panel and integrity of the surface are paramount considerations. This product is the best for my application. Woodworkers Source packaged it carefully, there was no damage. During this period of the Pandemic, there were questions about shipping, this shipment arrived 10 days ahead of schedule!
5
April 28th, 2020
Verified Buyer
John
Laughlin NV
You get what you pay for!
Shipping is expensive, But Product is quality and beautiful! Much nicer than expected!
5
April 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Cut to 20 x 60 pieces
This worked perfectly for me. Arrived promptly and was exactly what I needed.
5
April 23rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Kirk
Sierra Vista
Good product.
The plywood was all cut within 1/16" of each other and square! My order didn't have any blemishes. I will be buying it again. Note that it is cut per order and it took about a week to arrive. Very pleased.
5
February 1st, 2020
Verified Buyer
Albert
CA
Semi-Professional Woodworker
1/2 inch baltic birch
Pieces cut to size as ordered, good quality panels
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
October 24th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Steve
Nevada
5 pack of 1/2x12x60 Baltic birch
Excellent quality, well packed, no damage in shipping. I wouldn't hesitate to order again.
5
August 20th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Dave
Redding California
What I Ordered is what I got
Precisely what I ordered with timely delivery!
5
July 25th, 2019
Verified Buyer
KnKustoms
San Diego CA.
New Woodworker
1/2" Baltic Birch plywood pack
Best place on the internet to purchase bulk order plywood ? Best Price! Fantastic Customer Service ! Quickest Delivery !
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
1
July 2nd, 2019
Verified Buyer
Schroed
Utah
Professional Woodworker
OMG, ooops
all 3 pieces were terribly bowed...was sold on the flatness of baltic birch to make sleds and jigs, but this sh*t is no way usable for that. Maybe some drawer bottoms or sacrificial uses...
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
Woodworkers Source Responds
I apologize for the trouble. Customer service will contact you today about a replacement.
5
February 28th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Ron
Oklahoma
Excellent quality
Very nice plywood. Once we got squared away, you all did a great job of cutting the plywood to a final specification. As always, you guys bend over backwards to make sure I am completely satisfied. Mission accomplished.
5
December 20th, 2018
Verified Buyer
WACY
Cromwell MN
Plywood for cabinet drawers
The quality of the wood is excellent for making cabinet drawers. Shipping is always fast.
5
December 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
RON
LOUISIANA
BALTIC BIRCH PLYWOOD
MY PROJECT REQUIRES REALLY NICE PCS. THEY ALWAYS TRY TO PICK THE BEST FOR ME. NICE PLYWOOD
4
October 25th, 2017
Robert Freeman
El Cajon California
Beautiful
I got the 1/2" thick 60" x 20" 3 pack. Every piece is almost perfect. Barely any noticeable warping, very sturdy for being 1/2". The corners were kinda smashed from shipping, but I don't really see any way around that happening. The package was pretty well reinforced, but when you mix a big courier like UPS and a heavy package, something's getting damaged. Plus the damage is so minimal it's gonna be a part of my cutoff waste anyway.
5
September 27th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Andy
Brighton CO
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Baltic Birch
great product . -- fast shipping
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
August 9th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Spencer johnson
Hunstville AL
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Great product, quality and service
I have ordered from Woodworkers Source before and this was a time sensitive project so I knew I would get my materials quickly.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
4
July 5th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Robert Umphres
Zapata TX
Semi-Professional Woodworker
N/A
Great product, flat and perfect thickness. Box bottoms and jigs.
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
2
June 23rd, 2017
Reid
Cleveland Ohio
Reid morse
Very bad tearout. Not usable.
5
May 25th, 2017
Verified Buyer
ROBERT
Illinois
GREAT SERVICE-GREAT PRICE
I ORDER FROM WOODWORKER SUPPLY BECAUSE OF GREAT QUALITY & PRICING OF BALTIC BIRCH, SHIPPING COST LESS THAN DRIVING MY TRUCK 220 MILES ROUND TRIP. PLUS THEY CUT THE SHEET TO CUSTOM MANAGEABLE SIZES.
5
January 24th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Jeff
Summerfield Florida
Semi-Professional Woodworker
1/2" Baltic Birch plywood pack
This was the first time I purchased 1/2" Baltic Birch plywood from WoodWorkers source. I was reluctant since I've had bad experiences with other suppliers product being warped. This arrived on time and perfectly flat 20"/60" sheets. I've purchased 3/4" BalticBirch before, and was always very pleased with product and service. I will be purchasing some lumber packs in the future.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
November 26th, 2016
Verified Buyer
John
Washington DC
1/2 inch baltic birch plywood
The order was processed in a timely way and arrived well packed. The product is well manufactured.
4
November 23rd, 2016
Verified Buyer
Blue Streak
Iowa
Perfect for drawers
I ordered these for making drawers for a dresser for my daughter. They came very accurately sized and each piece looks very good. At least one side of each piece looks very good and the other side looks good to very good. A few minor knots but no voids or bad birch layers. There is a very minor cupping in a few of the final size pieces (not evident in the shipped size sheets), but easily overcome in glue-up.
5
September 22nd, 2016
Verified Buyer
AQC Handayman
New Bedford MA
Table saw remake
remaking the saw can't wait till it's finished. I have 25 kitchen cabinets to make.
4
September 2nd, 2016
Verified Buyer
Bob
SC - South Carolina
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Robert Bennet comments on quality and service concerning sale of Birch plywood
One sheet of 1/2" was damaged enough for me to have to waste 4" on one side. Rendered the piece useless for he intended purpose but I definitely will use sometime for a tool of jig. O the than that one problem, the material was beautiful and all I had hoped it would be.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 18th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Hwhite
Arkansas
Baltic Birch
Excellent product. Plywood that finishes out nicely. We are going to use this to build a semi-open wall in our home with horizontal slats turned flat.
5
July 25th, 2016
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Hobbyist Woodworker
Alan
Arrived well packaged in excellent condition.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
2
May 21st, 2014
EM
Branson MO USA
Over prices not worth it
This is worse then what i can get at my local Meeks lumber store but at Meeks it only cost me $29 for a 5 foot x 5 foot size. I was expecting a better wood for what i paid. Lots of imperfections in the wood i was sent i will not be ordering more. Over all i think i was charged way to much for this
5
May 21st, 2014
Daniel Smith
Hulett WYOMING United States
2-Jan
Very high quality plywood, as close to square as can be expected- I have found that for high end custom woodwork , Baltic Birch is the only way to go- I will be ordering more
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
March 30th, 2014
WJM
Kingston NY USA
1/2" baltic birch
I really enjoy working with baltic birch. It was readily available in So Cal, but can't find it here in NY. this was my first order from Woodworkers source. It took a little longer than promised to ship. The 6 20"x30" pieces were well packaged. All 6 pieces had a little bow to them which wasn't a problem for the drawers I built. I made them with the bow inward, and let the drawer bottom straighten out the sides. I want to get some 3/4" BB for shop jigs. A bow will be a problem for my crosscut sled.
5
March 26th, 2014
Jacki
Willits CA USA
Scrollsaw delight
Perfect for my scrollsaw projects.
5
March 26th, 2014
Ken
Santee Ca. USA
1/2" Baltic Birch Ply pack
Excellent product - The usual great packing and fast del.
5
February 5th, 2014
FW
Lititz PA USA
GREAT Plywood Source
I've struggled trying to first of all find a local Baltic Birch Plywood source and then have it cut down squarely so that I can transport it home. After buying multiple lumber orders from these guys I decided to try their plywood packs. Outstanding as usual! Square, wrapped very well to protect the corners and ships very quickly.
5
February 4th, 2014
bk
phila. pa 19135
1/2" 20"X30" PLY
very pleased with my order ... top quality 9 ply packaged with no damage ... thanks