Back to shopping

Reviews for Maple Hard White 1/2" Thin Lumber

Currently viewing all reviews.
10 Reviews
98%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
July 28th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Maple
Well selected and arrived promptly. The wood looks very good unfortunately, I haven't got around to using it yet.
5
March 4th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Don
NC
Outstanding
Very nice clean boards.
5
July 6th, 2018
Verified Buyer
susie
Norfolk Ne.
Hobbyist Woodworker
Susan Ellingson
Exactly what I ordered and needed
Familiarity: I've used it in a LOT of projects
5
May 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Chuck
Arizona
Maple Hard White 1/2" Lumber
I ordered some 1/2" hard white maple lumber to rip into strips for edging a maple plywood cabinet and table top that I built for my wife's sewing room. I was a little apprehensive ordering lumber online but I trusted that The Woodworkers Source would select and ship me a suitable board to use for this project. The board that I received was was packed extremely well, delivered in a timely manner and was all clear wood and excellent quality in it's entirety. I could not be more pleased with the product quality and service that I received from The Woodworkers Source. I would recommend them to all woodworkers for in store or online purchases for quality hardwood lumber. Thank you Woodworkers Source.
5
November 4th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Richard
Oregon
Beautiful
Just what I'd have selected myself.
4
October 4th, 2017
Verified Buyer
n/a
Lynnwood WA
Maple
It was exactly what I ordered.
5
January 23rd, 2017
Verified Buyer
Tom P
Lutz Florida
New Woodworker
Perfect for my job.
I was asked by a loved one to make a Cremation Urn for a departed family member. I ordered 1/2 inch Hard Maple boards cut 6 inches wide.. The lumber arrived very quickly and was perfect. It had a beautiful grain patter and curly features that were exactly what I hoped they would be. I am extremely pleased and the project turned out beautifully.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
August 29th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Tony
CA
Exceeded Expectations
The wood I was delivered was better than what I might have selected at a lumber yard. Each piece was flawless. The one-edge-milled option made it very easy to square up the project. I needed to modify my order. I got an instant response from someone who sounded like he was the very person who would be selecting and cutting my order. The service felt so personal I thought maybe the whole business was run by just one person who was dedicated to customer service in general and my satisfaction in particular.
5
June 23rd, 2013
Scott Dunlap
Tamps FL
First Time Order
It was just what I needed and the project is in progress right now. I will let you know how it turns out. I plan to order again if I can get wider pieces and this project turns out OK.
5
January 16th, 2012
GS
Tucson AZ USA
Saves some work
I was ordering maple for a project, and needed some nice 1/2" boards. This nicely fit the bill and will save me some time over the alternative of dimensioning or resawing thicker lumber. I appreciate the option and the wood I received is excellent.