Back to shopping

Reviews for Granadillo 4/4 Shorts Pack: 6 Boards, 24" Long

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
13 Reviews
97%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
April 2nd, 2021
Verified Buyer
Papa Brian
illinois
Granadillo 4/4 Shorts Pack 24
Wasn't sure how mail ordering hardwood was going to go, but to my surprise it was a nice set of boards that were picked out for me. Very happy!
5
January 17th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Mike McNown
Kansas
Just as expected.
The quality of wood I received was excellent, which is no different than any other I've received from Woodworkers Source. It was exactly as described. I'll continue to be a customer for those exotic woods I'm unable to purchase locally. My only complaint is there isn't a Woodworkers Source locally near where I live. Thank you for the great customer service!
5
January 13th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Sully
Illinois
Semi-Professional Woodworker
GRANADILLO 4/4 Shorts
This wood is beautiful. It's perfect for the small project I have in mind a real treasure for my granddaughters.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
January 13th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Sten
OH
Grandillo Shorts
Looked almost as good as in the pictures. Beautiful wood. Packed very well- no dings.
5
January 13th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Jeff
CA
Granadillo
Really beautiful wood. Very close to Rosewood. Cuts cleanly. The boards came in 2 ft lengths which are nice for making boxes. I haven't finished making the first one and have applied a finish to it yet. I'm still debating on what finish to put on it. It's expensive so I'm measuring 3 times and cutting once.
5
January 13th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Greykatz
Kansas
New Woodworker
Great company
Great wood, no defects!
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
December 23rd, 2020
Stosh
Maryland
Enthusiast Woodworker
Granadillio
Wood arrived today. The color is excellent. I hope this wood adds character to my project.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
August 23rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
n/a
Texas
Hobbyist Woodworker
Good Job Overall
1. Packaging was excellent. 2. Wood Overall appearance very good. 3. Third edge finishing a little sloppy. (extra cost) 4. Pieces were flat when arriving but after 2 days of acclimation in shop they warped. Most wrapage removed by running through thickness planer. 5. Overall very good service main thing is providing the chance to buy wood not otherwise available to me locally.t
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
November 14th, 2019
Verified Buyer
Jim
Nh
New Woodworker
Granadillo
First time using this wood. I'll let you know when I start cutting it up. It looks too nice naturally, to put a stain on it.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
September 19th, 2019
Verified Buyer
hansangb
Bayside
Who needs a planer?
I paid extra for the one side milling. But I can practically use these w/o having to run it through the planer! I mean, I will because it gives me an excuse to buy one :) but the boards look FANTASTIC. And the service was TOPNOTCH. I love having ready-made wood to go with a project on youtube. I do a fair amount with construction lumber (shelves, CNC enclosure, shop bench etc) but this will be my first "real wood" project. I can't wait to give it a whirl!
5
September 18th, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
As Advertised
Good pieces