Back to shopping

Reviews for Bamboo Wood Boards 3/4"x11-1/2"x8' (Choose Your Size), Cut to Ship

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
15 Reviews
97.4%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
October 15th, 2021
Verified Buyer
George
CA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Well done.
Arrived in good shape, and promptly.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
July 8th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Brian
WA.
Quality
I Ordered 3/4'' x 12'' Bamboo planking. it is high quality, and what I expected. Had it cut in half, and received without any damage. It was a fair price even in these days of crazy overpricing of lumber.
5
May 14th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Lou
SoCal
AlphaCraft Review
The ordering process was excellent. Their selection was excellent and the communication process throughout was excellent!
5
May 12th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Angusinmaine
Maine USA
Hobbyist Woodworker
Very Nice Wood - Outstanding Customer Service
I needed some unique wood for a chessboard I am making and when I saw this website I took a look. They had bamboo, something I had never worked with but wanted to try due to its durability and sustainable nature. It was on sale so I ordered an 8' piece sawn into 2' sections. When the order arrived I was truly upset. Both actual ends of the board were split back about 4" and the sawn ends splintered pretty bad. I contacted Woodworker's Source and was told that I would receive a new board (cut in half only to reduce the tear out from the RAS) and to just repack the other boards for FedEx pick up. Two days later the package was gone, no charge to me, and a week later I had my new bamboo. THAT is fantastic customer service and it will keep me coming back to shop. The bamboo looks amazing and once stained will make a one of a kind chessboard. My thanks to Corey and the WS team.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
November 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
chuck
little elm texas
Enthusiast Woodworker
cutting boards in the shape of Texas, Louisiana, Missouri.
The bamboo boards came as described and I glued 2 of the 12 X 24 together to make a 24 X 24. I made a template of the states and routed out the design and finished it with 3 coats of mineral oil and they came out beautiful. I was impressed that the edges were square and true so I did not have to join the edges to get a good glue joint.
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
October 27th, 2020
Mark
AR
Excellent Service
Good looking boards.
5
August 27th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Edwards woodworking
Kentucky
Great wood
Have ordered these bamboo boards and got 5 different ones now. Each has great coloration. After oiling the true color came out. 0 issues with this product. Will be buying more in the future
5
August 1st, 2020
Verified Buyer
Max
Goodyear AZ
Wood issue resolved satisfactorily.
Had an issue with broken bamboo that was satisfactorily resolved. The wood was replace and we were able to keep and use the broken pieces at a fair, discounted price. We will use this company again.
5
November 2nd, 2019
Verified Buyer
Guy
CA
Carves well
Wanted to try something a bit different with my CNC.
5
August 25th, 2019
Verified Buyer
ret11b
US
4' bamboo boards
Excellent shape, no chips or dents, great quality, uniform grain and texture
5
March 26th, 2019
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Bamboo cut goods
The product was exactly as described and of a high quality. Perfect for my project!
5
March 7th, 2019
Verified Buyer
David
California
Excellent for a quick set of shelves
I'm using these engineered boards, cut to 32" long, as bookshelves. Even unfinished they have a pleasant blond color. The faces show clear, perfectly straight "grain." Unless you look very closely or at the ends, you can't tell that it's not hardwood or that it's engineered. The boards are light and very strong for their size, compared to hardwood. Note that the boards will give off a faint glue odor for the first couple weeks.
5
March 5th, 2019
Verified Buyer
rustysawblade
Missouri
Hobbyist Woodworker
ooh ooh bamboo
purchased it on sale. arrived on time. the packaging was OUTSTANDING. UPS could not have damaged these boards short of a plane crash. after several days of acclimating we have cut a bit and am getting ready for scroll saw. boards are beautiful.
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects