Back to shopping

Reviews for White Ash 8/4 Lumber

Currently viewing all reviews.
19 Reviews
99%
Overall
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
September 18th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Denis
OH
8/4 Ash lumber
Excellent quality, fast shipping. Very straight grain. Perfect for my project
5
March 10th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Jim
NE
Fantastic
I placed an order for 8/4 White Ash to use for a guitar body. The wood came in excellent condition and earlier than expected
5
January 12th, 2021
Verified Buyer
n/a
USA
Retired
Good wood
5
December 2nd, 2020
Verified Buyer
Mike
n/a
Ash wood for my Stratocaster guitar build
I purchased this with the intention of building one guitar. They state they will provide you with a piece that after leveling and straight edging after you receive it, you will end up with the exact size you ordered. Indeed, I actually ended up with enough to build the Stratocaster's older brother, a Telecaster as well. Shipping was very reasonable also.
5
October 23rd, 2020
Verified Buyer
MNIAW
New Hampshire
Great Product and Service
I ordered a custom cut piece of White Ash to build a new tiller for my sailboat. From beginning to end, this was a great transaction. Would do business with them again...in a heartbeat
5
July 17th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Greg
Nebraska
Great
Price is right and got a quality board to build little table for my young daughter.
5
June 25th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Steve
LeRoy Illinois
Hobbyist Woodworker
White Ash 8/4 Lumber
A truly beautiful piece of wood. Arrived in great shape in a reasonable amount of time
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
4
September 22nd, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
Dayton OH
Hobbyist Woodworker
Speaker Stands
The e Ash has been easy t work with and has finished well.
5
May 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Fishboys woodshop
Lancaster ca
Hobbyist Woodworker
Thank you
They sent an awesome selection on white ash 8/4
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
May 7th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Bert
Glade Park Colorado
OUTSTANDING
This lumber is one of the best selections I have ever had with web orders. This site is my new "favorite" suppleyer Bert (Colorado)
5
September 27th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Clyde
Geneva Ohio
White Ash
Wood was in very good condition.
5
December 22nd, 2016
Verified Buyer
Bob
Maryland
White Ash 8/4 Lumber
The wood was of good quality and arrived on time, well packaged. Very satisfied.
5
May 29th, 2014
Tom C.
Jax fl 32246
Great wood
The boards as always straight and true. I get consistantly better wood by far than what they pull for me local. I could not do better myself.... thanx again
5
June 7th, 2013
Bob Ratcliff
Pagosa Springs CO United States
Pain in the Ash
Received my order a day early, great grain, straight and true. Again Woodworkers Source has outdone themselves! Thanks for the quality product and great service.
5
March 26th, 2013
George Germin
Regin SK CA
Best material for resaw I have ever ordered
The sizes were all very workable with lots of useable width an length. Practically flawless material I would reccomend to only my best friends. Thanks Craig & Robert
5
November 15th, 2012
Mark Warner
Norman OK United States
Good Stuff
I asked for a straight-grained uniform piece with no knots, and that is precisely what I got. In terms of dimensions, the piece I received was generously cut.
5
August 8th, 2011
Pat F.
LaVale MD US
Excellent guitar body blank.
This made a great '59 telecaster. Wonderful grain.
5
April 23rd, 2011
Jakob
Sacramento CA USA
Leg vise for my workbench
I can't recommend these guys enough. I have bought lumber from Woodworkerssource several times and every time they come through for me. I have a local lumber yard but the quality is not the same. As for the Ash... great lumber! Machines well and is easy on your handtools too. I used this 8/4 for the jaw on my workbench's leg vise. It is coffin shaped; I cut the taper on the bandsaw and smoothed the edge with my jack plane. I used danish oil for a finish and I am very happy with the result.
5
December 2nd, 2010
RB
Raleigh NC USA
good quality
I think it is perfect for making a bass body. It's a good thick wood and it looks so good I don't need a veneer =)