Back to shopping

Reviews for White Ash 12/4 Lumber

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
9 Reviews
93.4%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
1 star
0
5
February 27th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Mike
Langhorne Pa
Beautiful piece
The wood arrived on time, communication was amazing. Has amazing grain pattern and is cut well.
5
December 30th, 2020
Verified Buyer
DaveS
Montana
New Woodworker
A Beautiful chunk of wood
First time order from Woodworkers Source. Received a beautiful piece of 12/4 ash. Clear, straight grained. Just as if I'd picked it myself.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
July 11th, 2020
Gspassmore
Denver Colorado
3” Ash, wow!
Just received my order of 10 bdft and it is beautiful. Straight grain no knots heart wood on one side which is nice color variation. And just what I asked for 6' by 6" minimum. I'm going to half it and rip it in to legs for a table. I hope it's not too tough, I only use hand tools. Thanks to Kirk and the guys for getting this order together neatly. One little suggestion, toughen up the ends of the boxes they tend to blowout during shipping. I highly recommend this team for you hardwood project needs.
5
May 7th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Bert
Glade Park Colorado
Great lumber quality
Quite the quality, will order again, and again, and again ! Bert
5
October 23rd, 2016
Verified Buyer
Brian
Texas
Semi-Professional Woodworker
Happy happy happy
First time buying from ya'll the fs2 was. Very happy happy happy
Familiarity: I've used it once or twice
5
April 14th, 2016
@Palas_Woodcraft on IG
www.instagram.com/palas_woodcraft
Incredible Board! Amazing density and grain!
I bought 5 board feet and requested 36" min length and got 1 huge 2 7/8" x 6.5" x 41" TIMBER. It's INCREDIBLE! I'm back on here to buy even more before its gone! I'm going to make some table legs with it, I believe.
5
March 26th, 2013
George Germin
Regina SK CANADA
Very nice ash, some of the best I've seen.
The sizes were all very workable with lots of useable width an length. Practically flawless material I would reccomend to only my best friends. Thanks Craig & Robert
5
June 9th, 2010
Dan C.
Somerville MA USA
12/4 Ash for Lap Steel Guitar
I bought this piece of wood for the center block of an 8 string lap steel guitar I am building. The quality of the wood is fantastic, and Ash is one of the two main woods used for electric guitar bodies (the other being Alder.) Very satisfied.