Back to shopping

Reviews for Alder 4/4 Lumber Pack: 6 Boards, 4"+ Widths

Currently only viewing 5 star reviews. View All Ratings
14 Reviews
100%
Overall
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5
May 6th, 2021
Verified Buyer
gordykfrog
CA
Beautiful wood, 98% usable
My alder package arrived ahead of schedule and was ver nice wood. Mostly clear and beautiful to work with. I have ordered wood several times from woodworkers source and never been anything but thrilled by their selection.
5
April 17th, 2021
Verified Buyer
Carkids
Congress,Az
Lumber Order
Took a little long to get here, and I got a email that said it was shipped, AFTER I received my order! Other than that, I'm very pleased with my order!
5
August 29th, 2020
Verified Buyer
Ding
Western New York
Hobbyist Woodworker
First order
First time to place an order from Woodworkers Source. Product was received when promised. Wood was perfect with beautiful grain. Will definitely recommend WS to friends.
Familiarity: I haven't used it yet
5
August 24th, 2020
Jake
Battle Ground WA
Great Supplier
I ordered 60 BF of alder with a rip on one edge. The boards were pretty clear of imperfections and straight. You can tell that they take care when they're pulling your order... definitely met my standards. The only potential down side was that, even though all 3 boxes shipped at the same time, FedEx would only deliver one package per day to my home. I know that's on FedEx, not Woodworkers Source. I wasn't in a hurry, so it wasn't a problem for me, but it may be if someone is on a tight schedule. I'll definitely order from these guys again without hesitation.
5
October 31st, 2018
Verified Buyer
Bill
Uniontown Pennsylvania
Excellent packaging…perfect for the small project I'm working on.
Will be a repeat customer. Material arrived well-wrapped and undamaged in any way. Just what I needed.
5
June 12th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Dave
Texas
Review Of Alder Lumber
Nice clear alder. Straight grained and even flow.
5
May 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
Semi-Professional Woodworker
These folks select your lumber every bit as critically as you would.
I purchased 40 board-feet and was quite impressed. Just for yucks, I measured and calculated the total shipment: They shipped about 40.5 board-feet. The lumber appeared to be all select grade with very clean faces, often on both sides. There were a few pin knots of no consequence. One of the larger boards had a large, ragged knot about 40% of the way from one of the ends so I used it to make panels, rails and stiles. Except for that, there was no bad wood. No warpage, bowing, twisting or cupping - none. Every one was straight and true. Metered moisture content was 6.0 - 6.7%. They selected wood for the shipment every bit as critically as I would have. I am perfectly satisfied
Familiarity: I've used it in several projects
5
May 18th, 2018
Verified Buyer
Nick
Pittsburgh
Nicholas Ruyechan
Nice straight boards, came quickly. Only small issue I never got a tracking number
5
March 30th, 2018
Verified Buyer
craig
olathe colorado
alder
The elder I ordered was better than I expected straight clean and no twists
5
April 18th, 2017
Verified Buyer
Garry
Birmingham AL
Fast and good Communications
The order was received in a timely manner at the price quoted and I was kept informed as to the shipping and also tracked the shipment.
5
August 25th, 2016
Verified Buyer
n/a
n/a
alder
Excellent quality and a great value for the price.
5
August 7th, 2016
Verified Buyer
Rich
PA
Retired woodworker
Excellent quality of wood. Very straight.
5
August 3rd, 2012
DLB
Hayward WI USA
Excellent!
I had never ordered lumber over the internet before, so I did not know what to expect. I thought that there would be some so-so boards as well as some good ones. I was wrong. They were all excellent. No twists or cupping. They were all nice and straight. I was far happier that I expected. I would order again for sure.
5
February 28th, 2012
Phillip
Abbeville Alabama United States
Great
This was my first WoodWorkers Source order. I am very impressed with the quality of the boards that I received. You can tell that each board was hand selected. All boards were flat and straight. Packaging was excellent. Will be ordering from this site again in the future.